We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Last week we had a wonderful long weekend staying at the Ravenscroft Inn in Port Townsend. The property is lovely and very well appointed, the breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had and Dave and Carolyn were extremely welcoming, gracious and knowledgeable. We brought our dog along and stayed in the Study Room which was perfect.....there were stairs to the yard right out our door, so it worked great for pets. I would highly recomment this B&B and will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
257
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My boyfriend booked the Admiralty Suite at Ravenscroft for our Pacific Northwest getaway and it couldn't have been more perfect. The spacious room is incredibly romantic: sleigh bed with fine white linens, fire place, window seating for two and a claw tub (foot of bed, separate from bathroom). Daily breakfast was delicious. Dave and Carolyn have done an outstanding job renovating the property and accommodating their guests with the best amenities. For example, there was a Nespresso machine in the room, which was a thoughtful touch. We sipped coffee in luxurious white terry cloth bath robes (2 included) at the window seat every morning before coming down for breakfast. There was a jar filled with aromatherapy sea salts for the baths we took nightly, which was especially nice after a day of hiking. Also, the location is ideal. Port Townsend is a picturesque Victorian seaside town with charming shops, cafes and restaurants. Hiking in Olympic National Park and viewing Wild Orcas in and around the bay are easily accessible from here. Look no further, book your stay at Ravenscroft.

Room Tip: For romance: Admiralty Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Ravenscroft definitely set a new B&B standard for us. (We've had a litany of bad experiences.) The house is immaculate, the rooms are big and well furnished, and the breakfast is great. Also, since the place was built as a B&B, the walls are thicker and the bathrooms are not compromised because they are not retrofitted into odd spaces. Also important - the wifi is fast - we streamed Netflix from our phones with no delays. The owners, Dave and Carolyn, are lovely and knowledgeable about the area. We would go back to Ravenscroft in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMetzger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Ravenscroft and it was the highlight of our quick trip to the region which included a good experience at The Inn at Langley also. Dave and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and their place is exceptional Dave's breakfast in the morning is to look forward to. If you are a CEO of a major company looking for a quiet understated yet sophisticated place in this charming historically significant town or if you are a janitor who has saved all year to take his wife somewhere special,you would both be happy you came here. There is no pretention. Just a quality experience. We will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ravenscroft is one of the newer B&B's and each room is updated and very comfortable. We stayed in a suite with King bed, sitting area, fireplace, reading nook and bathroom. It was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was yummy and owners very accomodating. Nicely done we will be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sherieb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

New owners renovated and re-opened this B&B in July. Dave & Carolyn act like veterans instead of newbies. Everything about the remodel is exceptional. Dave's breakfasts are amazing. The very quiet location affords a fantastic view of the Sound and mountains (on a clear day :-). Deer roam through the yard. The location is above downtown so it's a solid 150 stair descent to Water St. Also just 2 blocks from Saturday farmer's market.

Room Tip: Rainier room is on top floor (no elevator) has Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, no TV (yeah!) and outdoor bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SultanOfOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Newly updated 1980's B&B with charming common areas, lovely rooms and welcoming owners. Breakfast was delicious and service was top notch. Located just up the hill from downtown. Saturday farmers market 2 blocks away.

Will visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDreiblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing