We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime comfort and hospitality”
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenscroft Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Rock
2 reviews
“Sublime comfort and hospitality”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ravenscroft Inn is a haven of tranquility. Dave, the owner and innkeeper, was very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The inn is beautiful, extremely clean, and tastefully decorated. It is in a very quiet location within walking distance to the main downtown. Bathrooms are spacious, rooms well laid out for reading, computing, and relaxing. A luscious breakfast is served which can be eaten on the sunny porch or spacious dining room. The espresso machine available for guests quenched my husband's desire for caffeine. Dave was helpful in directing our quest for restaurants in the area. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Book well in advance if you are planning a Pt Townsend trip during Jazz, Blues, or other music festi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripdalightfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
262
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Truly a lovely place- both the location, the atmosphere, the service, the owners- even the furnishings are outstanding. Great neighborhood, very definitely worth walking around and an easy walk into the town itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I cannot recommend the Ravenscroft Inn highly enough. Dave and his wife acquired the inn in March of 2013 and opened in July, 3 weeks before we arrived. We were greeted by Dave and Leisl, the gentle dog of the establishment, and shown to our room: the Admiralty. The room is spacious and quiet with a great window seat that has lovely views. The entire Inn feels incredibly clean but is warm and inviting. It is located in easy walking distance from downtown Port Townsend for great restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is served in a large dining area that has plenty of tables for those who do not enjoy sitting at a table with strangers for breakfast. Dave loves to cook and the fresh muffins and egg scramble with avocado was delicious. We stayed at four B&B's on the Peninsula and this was by far our favorite. We plan to return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

They go the extra mile! We had a delightful room, tastefully decorated, with a VERY comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble from letting our friends know we would be later than expected to finding us shops that met our needs to serving excellent breakfasts!!

Room Tip: The Admiralty (fireplace for cooler months) or the Bay with a lovely porch facing the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLB290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed the weekend of July 12-14. It wasn't a festival weekend and so because the inn wasn't full, they upgraded our room for free. We stayed in the Marrowstone. It was very clean and charmingly decorated. We especially enjoyed the porch. Dave prepared a wonderful breakfast both mornings (egg blossoms and then frittata) with delicious fresh fruit and yogurt.

We had never been to Port Townsend before, and Dave recommended several excellent restaurants. The location of the Ravenscroft is wonderful too - on the same street as the farmer's market on Saturdays and minutes away from Waterstreet.

We had a wonderful experience and will definitely look to stay at the Ravenscroft when we visit Port Townsend again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We have nothing but good things to say about this wonderfully new and fully renovated Charlestown themed guesthouse. Under new ownership and just up and operating since July 2013 no detail has been missed in transforming this 8 room B&B into a charming and welcoming place to relax. If we could have a B&B ourselves it would be exactly like the Ravenscroft.

It is exquisitely decorated and each room is beautifully appointed to create its own unique character. The queen bed was so comfortable one of us refused to get up in the morning. That might have been a shame because the breakfasts were awesome as well and you would be paying $25 to $40 for two for a breakfast like this in any good restaurant. So factor that into your budget when your looking to stay in Port Townsend. Prices range from $120 to $200 and are well worth it for the room alone.

Although we opted for the basement suite to economize at the end of a long journey it was a perfect room and because of the Inn's location high above the town in a residential area. It was quiet as a church (even with the windows open) for the 2 nights we were there. What's also great about this place and Port Townsend in general is that there are public pathways and a large stair case from the upper part of town to main street which put you in the centre of town with a 10 minute walk.

We could could go and on about this place but suffice it to say it was one of the best B&B s we've had the pleasure to stay. Our worry now is that as word will surely spread we won't be able to make a booking for our next visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the Ravenscroft Inn. We were warmly welcomed by Dave, the inn keeper. Our room (the Fireside Room) was comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the views from the front porch were stunning. The breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend the Ravenscroft Inn to my family and friends. We look forward to staying there again next time we are in Port Townsend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caytie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gull Inn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Port Townsend
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Property: Ravenscroft Inn
Address: 533 Quincy St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravenscroft Inn is tucked into a quiet neighborhood in uptown Port Townsend. Our central location in the historic district offers access to all the area has to offer with a short walk to the waterfront, restaurants, a local bakery, Saturday Farmers’ Market, the corner grocery, and live music & theater. Our luxurious, modern, and airy rooms offer sweeping views of Townsend Bay. Mount Baker in the northeast and Mount Rainier in the southwest make for spectacular sunrise and sunset views from the Bay and Baker rooms. All guestrooms feature private bathrooms. There are no televisions or telephones in the rooms; however, high-speed wireless Internet access is available for your devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing