We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Alchemy Bistro and Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benicia, California
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really great atmosphere with a funky vibe combined with classy food and great wine list. The service was refined and attentive and the food was fantastic. Loved it!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave-and-Diane_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    130
    46
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great birthday celebration dinner!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Fine by glass German reisling to start with perfectly opened fresh oysters...local. mignionette sauce with them was delicate and complimentary without overwhelming oyster taste. Salads truly best in a long while. We had both the golden beet/candied walnut/Spanish blue cheese and the arugula/feta/apple...memorable. Entrees: drunken rabbit and duck. Duck was a bit undercooked for my taste but not so much to send back. One hope is that whole grain bread be offered at opening with the great little selection of olives. Very nice ambiance at this downtown restaurant. Also has lunch and outside dining area for sunny days. Adjacent to the city fountain and staircase.

Helpful?
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great variety and excellent local fresh food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Owner Kris does a fantastic job of locally sourcing the best quality produce and meat. The preparations would be excellent for Seattle and absolutely outstanding for Port Townsend. She is also flexible in accompanying large groups and customizing the menus accordingly. This is our new favorite restaurant in Port Townsend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OurGig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We hit town on a Sunday morning after not being in Port Townsend for many years and decided to try the Alchemy for brunch. We were greeted warmly and proceeded to enjoy a wonderful brunch. Unlimited Mimosas for $8.50 complimented the meal. I opted for the Salmon Benedict and wasn't disappointed as it was cooked perfectly. My wife said the prime rib dip she ate was equally wonderful.

So it was only one meal, but it certainly impressed and provided a positive start to our Port Townsend visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dab606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great food, great service, and full bar. I discovered Hendrick's gin has floral accents and is smoother and tastier than all other gins I have tried before in martinis. The only disappointment was no baked potato and mushrooms for my filet steak are on their current menu; otherwise, this restaurant is a dining delight!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tjerslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alchemy Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Alchemy Bistro and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing