We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican restaurant in heart of downtown P.T.”

El Sarape Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 98 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant in heart of downtown P.T.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice Mexican restaurant within walking distance from any downtown hotel. Good food, reasonably priced, fast efficient service, and owner on site to meet and greet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WSUtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This is grandma's mexiacn food stop. She lives on another island that does not have any Mexican food she enjoys. So, whenever we can, we go here with her and enjoy a wonderful mexican feast. They definitely give you plenty food. It's always been delicious. I recommend starting with their nacho platter to share. I usually share a meal as well. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“great food and service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was really good and the drinks were great with even better prices. The chips and salsa were yummy and the location was convenient. I tired the seafood burrito and the sangria my first day and i went back several times after that, one day going for lunch and dinner. I would recommend it to all of my family and friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDM411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food....on main drag...close to Marina and hotels. Great Mexican food at a great price! Fabulous Service!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“OK Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the shredded beef taco and what I thought was going to be a cheese enchilada, but it was shredded beef also. The meat was very spicy and a little tough. A very tired old restaurant. We were the only ones there at ll:45 AM but three other couples came in shortly thereafter making the service slow due to only one waiter. We stopped here only because Port Townsend has few quality restaurants that don't involve stairs and my friend has physical/walking limitations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sarape Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to El Sarape Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing