We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, delicious Thai dinner in Port Townsend”
Review of Khu Larb Thai

Khu Larb Thai
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A lovely, delicious Thai dinner in Port Townsend”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

At Khu Larb, every dish is prepared individually, reflecting your tastes for mildly seasoned or spicier fare. Service was friendly (and food delivered quickly to our table). Prior to going, everyone we had asked about Khu Larb had good things to say about it

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good thai”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

They have a huge menu with lots of variety and everything we had was good. The spice is a bit on the underside, so ask for very hot if you like things spicy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulesTravels2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Glad we decided to eat Thai”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had eaten here before years ago and decided to go back on our trip to Port Townsend. We shared a couple of appetizers - Kiew Wan Rolls and Tofu Tod with Peanut Sauce. Both very flavorful and tasty. On to the main dish - Mango Prawns with Jasmine rice, another good decision.
Friendly servers, besides our waitress we saw a total of 4 staff drop by our table. Great service, our appetizers came one after the other followed by a very timely arrival of our main dish.
We'll not wait as long to come back. One of he best Thai restaurants we've been too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

You can choose the heat of your food which was great as we like our thai food quite hot! Great food, well worth a visit

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Authentic and Very Good”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

While visiting Pt. Townsend, we stopped for dinner at Khu Larb Thai. Everything was very good, and plentiful. The restaurant is very well decorated and very authentic. We had the yummy Thai ice tea with dinner. We were very happy with the ambiance, food, and service. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khu Larb Thai also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Khu Larb Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing