We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good food!”
Review of Addie Mae's Southern Kitchen - CLOSED

Addie Mae's Southern Kitchen
Restaurant details
Costa Mesa, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of good food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed the catfish, greens,grits and cornbread with honey butter. We sat outside and it was great, good service too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
389 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Spicy real southern food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Try the peach cobbler. I wish they had a healthy sald along with the fried foods. But it does taste like the south.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“What a Pacific Northwest /Southern Gem.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Came with friends from out of town and had to try after seeing the pt leader. Simply AMAZING! Had the gumbo and hush puppies- talk about FLAVOR! Although it was busy when we came in, it was worth the wait. If you want some good southern comfort food then Addie Maes is it! Will be visiting again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rock
2 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Real southern comfort food--barbeque meats, gumbo, grits, crayfish, cornbread--all delicious good sized portions. Great serving staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripdalightfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Disconnect”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

There was something just a little bit disconcerting about eating Southern comfort food in the Northwest. Nevertheless, the shrimp po' boy was the best I've had since I visited New Orleans. Service was friendly, prices were reasonable. Don't miss this little gem.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addie Mae's Southern Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing