We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, quiet, comfortable and clean”
Review of Aladdin Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aladdin Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a wonderful night at the Aladdin. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Large flatscreen TV with Cable worked just fine. Rooms have been updated in a tasteful motif. They allow pets and this worked just fine. Pet fees were very reasonable. We will stay at the Aladdin again. There is a really good BBQ restaurant across the street - Dos Okies.

Room Tip: They have a light breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about the Aladdin, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Please plan to visit again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was clean and comfy and had a great view, with seals and dolphins and numerous birds. Fridge and microwave and coffee maker (not too hot but heat up in microwave!)
Breakfast was self service in the hotel lobby to take back to your room, juice,cereal, toast or pastry, yoghurt, fruit and tea/coffee. Several restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrioleMcFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Aladdin Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I must agree the view is amazing. Please plan to visit again soon, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Port Townsend is a fun little town to visit. However it is not cheap. So, you do what you can, to save a buck. I decided to stay here instead of one of the small B&Bs. I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean. Had clean coffee maker with local coffee. Had microwave and fridge. Flat screen tv with 35 channels. Breakfast.
Overall, a good night's rest.
I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insaneroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Finding quality lodging for a good price is a game we play in our travels. Finding a good price on a festival weekend in a scenic town? Good luck.

Having said that, we found the Aladdin. If you are looking for a gem, keep looking. This property does offer a good, clean room, nice bedding, with a mini-fridge, microwave, and a balcony to watch the boat traffic to/from the local marina (on floors 2 & 3, anyway). This is waterfront property, there is a small beach with easy access, but is also adjacent to working waterfront - make sure you ask for a "water view" room. Front desk person was friendly, with a sense of humor (always a plus in my book).

It is a long walk into Downtown (or Uptown) Port Townsend, and there are limited restaurant facilities close by. What there is, isn't bad. An Indian (East Indies, that is) restaurant is across the street, as is a pretty good BBQ place (Dos Okies), as well as a couple of brewpubs (Port Townsend Brewing, and The Pourhouse. Otherwise, get in the car and drive the mile into town for some good restaurant choices.

The Aladdin offers breakfast. Not much, breads, juice, coffee, instant oatmeal. The person at the front desk recommended the Spruce Goose Café for a good breakfast (a few miles SW of town at the Jefferson County Airport). We didn't go, but we have eaten there before and it is worth the effort to go there.

The only real complaint would be the that the building itself is constructed so that every last squeaky footstep and movement of the nearby occupants can be clearly heard.
Our room definitely had some updating done recently (bathroom, flat-screen TV, appliances); other parts of the room were dated, but this did not (nor should it) detract from the overall quality of the room. Old-school "keys" instead of "keycards" - actually a bit nostalgic!
Would I stay here again? Quite possibly, but only after I look harder for something better.

Room Tip: Ask for "Water View". Otherwise your view will be of the old dock buildings next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this room for our kids on a business trip. When asked one of them gave it a 2 star, the other one a 3 star overall. When they got there she text me to say it was kind of scary! I thought, oh no, what did I do? She informed me that the door had looked like someone had crowbarred the door to get in and so they took all their valuables with them while they went to eat dinner out. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom and so she wouldn't take a shower there. The pillows were super flat and worthless. The bed was decent. The view from their room was amazing. They enjoyed a walk on the beach the next morning. They didn't eat at the breakfast but said it was pretty basic with muffins and pastries. Not sure our company will book this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We weren't in PT to spend time in the room. It was clean, basic, the mattress was comfortable and the sheets were soft. You are right above the beach so there is a nice view to the east. The working marina to the south didn't bother us. The $ we saved went toward a nice dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked a King bed with waterfront view on the internet on 01/17/13. When we arrived on 03/18/13, I was told the room was not available, with no further explanation. I negotiated a room with a balcony and view with two queen beds (I was offered one queen bed). This Inn is rundown, with some improvements made. The bathroom, fridge, microwave, towels, carpeting, and overall cleanliness were fine. One of the queen beds had sheets so old they were pilling and completely unsuitable. No windows, making the room slightly claustrophobic, but a sliding door out to a tiny balcony. The door needed replacing; you could not see through it (air in the glass). The curtains over the sliding doors were also extremely old, they looked like bed sheets. The view was lovely, the beach smelly. The complimentary breakfast was not good, choices were limited and coffee was bad. There is no elevator, stairs are outdoors and can be slippery. Price was very good: $71. Perhaps a lesson in you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.9 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
301 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Motor Inn

Address: 2333 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: $78 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aladdin Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Aladdin Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Motor Hotel Port Townsend
Aladdin Hotel Port Townsend
Aladdin Motel Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing