We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
222
121
34
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
121
34
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast king suite breakfast delivered picnic basket microwave popcorn no elevator complimentary breakfast basket gas fireplace second floor steep stairs small kitchenette bagels each morning old building within walking distance shops and restaurants fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The Bishop is one block off Water Street and features charming one and two bedroom suites with kitchenettes, perfect for couples or families. We'be stayed in rooms on the second an third floors and were happy with the decor, cleanliness and comfort level of the beds..Order your customized continental breakfast before 11PM; it will be delivered to your door in a basket the following morning.Parkimg is free for hotel guests.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ginger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We arrived for our 50th Anniversary and the nice Staff honored our with a bottle of wine.

Loved the 1800s atmosphere and the breakfasts (it was somewhat confusing as to where & when breakfast arrived)

The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. Didn’t know it was a suite with a Kitchenette until we got it it.

Next time we’ll be more knowledgeable about the many amenities that they offer.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Spence333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Adequate place to stay. Downtown location is great and suite is roomy. Internet did not work. Breakfast: two pre-selected packaged food items (e.g. instant oatmeal and a plain bagel w cream cheese) at either 7 or 9 am. Very cluttered, distracting room. Bed OK, no light or table next to one side of bed. Musty cupboard to store clothes- did not use. Paper towel, dish soap, mini refrigerator convenient. Wonderful Alchemy restaurant a block away.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LadyEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Just spent the weekend in PT and stayed yet again at The Bishop. Beautifully preserved hotel facing the sound. We had a large suite with stove, sink, etc. It's all the little things that make a great whole and The Bishop offers so many. Custom select your breakfast entrees each day. Grab a microwave popcorn and a DVD and spend a night in. Soak in your tub with The Bishop's own bespoke bath salts. Extremely helpful and friendly staff make sure you have what you need throughout your stay. You're just minutes from central PT shops and restaurants. It's all goodness. Recommended.

One caveat: We stayed in one of the front rooms this time. Washington state law prohibits smoking within 25 feet of windows, doors, etc. Unfortunately, that was not obeyed by several people staying there and our window fan periodically sucked in unpleasant cigarette smoke. This was not just passersby as we observed the offenders sitting on the bench outside. If you're smoke-sensitive, take this into account.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms could include smoke from smokers on street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Quaint old hotel setting, very comfortable suites, beautifully decorated, central location so you can walk everywhere, wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Just be forewarned there are no elevators so if your room is above ground floor, you will be hauling heavy luggage up a lot of carpeted stairs on your own!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews