We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bishop Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We rented a queen suite. It was a nice size for our family. We enjoyed exploring the hotel and grounds. The staff there are wonderful. We also had our breakfast delivered to our door. It is port of the service...scones and cereal. This is a Victorian period hotel and it gives you a feel for that time. Loved it here. N.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nancy2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guests,

We're so glad you loved the Hotel and it's Victorian charm. Thanks for the shout out and we hope you and your family will join us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 364 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very clean, very quiet. The room we had bordered a touch old fashioned instead of charming, but it was still very quaint and nice. It was wonderful and a pleasure to stay. Very large suite gave us some space to spread out and repack which was nice (we were venturing around the area for just over a week and our bags/car got a touch disorganized by that point) I would stay again, and I would recommend it anyone else who is looking for something more traditional.

Room Tip: We had suite 24 I believe and I felt that the decor was a touch less charming than that of some of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelmae83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have traveled to P T,almost every other weekend. to get away from city life .
The wife, she likes walking on the ocean sand, sea food, and fresh air, I like old books, yoga, sailboat being an old navy seaman, and old Victorian buildings.

So for this event she planned on a three day stay in our favorite place.

We booked at this victorian hotel, next to the ocean, the commercial fishing fleet boats, cafes that serve to fisherman, you can be seated in your pijamas no need to dress just walk in you serve your own coffee and juice, old book stores , ladies dress shops, local wineries , restaurants that serve the best foods from France, Denmark, Spain, Mexico, VietNam. Yoga clubs and stores, .

The hotel is very quiet with rooms dressed in their original attires ,you can walk and touch the centuries old shoes, blouses and century old furniture.

The staff is more happy to assist you, like visiting and old great aunt house.

we have already booked for my BD and the wife's BD
Give it a try you will not re great it.
Jose /Barbara
elquoqui@comcast.net

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a fabulous and perfect mid winter weekend away! My fiance and I decided to come to Port Townsend and stumbled across the website for the Bishop Victorian Hotel. Needless to say the beautiful architecture, knowledgeable staff, and spacious suite was the key to our memorable time spent in Port Townsend. We also brought along our lab mix and the hospitality she was given was also top notch. There was a basket full of a couple dog toys, dog towels and some dog bags. They also supplied doggie dishes for her. If you're considering the Bishop Victorian Hotel, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had the queen suite and it had a beautiful, warm fireplace, corner windows, and nice deep soaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My little family of 4 decided to try something different from the cookie cutter hotels that we always choose. What a great surprise! The inn keeper was very nice, welcoming us in. The room was a small apartment tastefully done to suit the Victorian theme. It was defiantly a true port Townsend experience. Will someday return!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank bono4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. The Bishop Victorian Hotel is a great spot for families as each Suite is like a small apartment. We're glad you and your family had such a nice time and we welcome your return someday.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We only stayed the night but wished we could have stayed longer. Great location to walk to restaurants! The vintage furnishings and decor are amazingly authentic and tasteful! The fireplace in our room was awesome made the room so cozy. We also took advantage of the free DVD library and microwave popcorn offered in the lobby!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peaceofcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review. Many of our guest's do love the fact that we are in a great location to stroll around town and visit the many shops, movies, and restaurants. We hope next time you can stay a little longer on your visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had the opportunity to spend two nights there this past fall. Can't say enough good about the place. The suites are spacious and the beds comfortable - can't get much better than that!. The staff are extremely friendly and were able to offer good recommendations as far as restaurants, etc. I don't believe there is an elevator, so keep that in mind, but confirm this first.

Room Tip: Great location. Comfortable accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I agree with you nothing beats a good bed when you're traveling. So glad you received such wonderful service from our Inn keeping Staff we will be sure to convey your praise to our staff.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Victorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5718
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range: $148 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing