We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere local flavor”
Review of Blue Moose Cafe

Blue Moose Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere local flavor”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

An out of the way sort of hard to find local hang out. The food was very good and plentiful. The french toast was delicious! The atmosphere was busy. The decor was unique, the wait was moderate but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregonian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    67
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
port angeles, wa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wait ... They give you coffee to tie you over”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We couldnt decide what to eat so we tried a little of everything. everything was made with love. Ill let the pictures speak for themselves... A must stop

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get a half order unless you are REALLY hungry!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Top drawer breakfast fare, from the smoked salmon/fresh spinach/mushroom/parmesan scramble to the veggie hash and the coffee! They roast the beans right up the street. In a boatyard with tons of atmo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KayRynerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Where the locals go.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place reminds me of great locals in Vancouver. Quirky, independent one-offs that get the right blend of decor, off-beat staff, and a kick-butt menu. The eggs were cooked perfectly and I never saw the bottom of my coffee cup. FYI, They only accept cash. Don't miss this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very yummy food!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went here a few times while staying in Port Townsend. Their french toast woth the honeybutter pecan is delicious! We also has their meatloaf sandwich (may not sound appetizing, but it was very good) and a hamburger; I was very impressed by both. The owner is very friendly. I will eat here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimharding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing