We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siren's is a gem”
Review of Sirens Pub

Sirens Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Winner of food network magazine's Best sandwich in Washington award. Serving Lunch and Dinner daily. Pub fare including oregon country beef burgers, fresh local seafood and shellfish, pasta, pizza and steak. Featuring 18 microbrews and handcrafted cocktails. Two floors of waterfront deck seating, booths and a cozy fireplace for the evenings, Live music, pool table, and TV.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Siren's is a gem”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Port Townsend is so much richer for having a high quality operation like Siren's Pub. The food is just fine (excellent clam chowder) and the selection of beer and sprits is the best in town without a doubt. In fine weather sitting out on their deck with its commanding view of Port Townsend Bay and Mt. Rainier is simply fabulous.
I can't say I like the live music there so much, but I'm probably too old to be staying up that late anyway. I've never had a disappointing encounter with the help there and rely on Siren's to always be just the right place to take visitors when they come to town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    172
    51
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Busy pub, prosaic grub, too much exercise”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Sirens is a pretty average pub that is barely worth climbing the whole bunch of stairs it takes to reach it from the street. The food choices were pretty ordinary and the culinary quality was second rate. Fortunately at least our waiter was friendly, and always at hand when we needed him. A four man combo showed up to play about an hour after we'd been told they were scheduled to perform. Two guitars, an electric bass the size of a big ukulele, and drummer played enthusiastically but without any notable talent. The lead singer, one of the guitarists, was an affable near middle-aged guy who smiled a lot but didn't have much of a voice. That didn't deter the eight or so women who danced up a storm, mostly with each other as there were only two men who joined them on the six feet of dance floor between the bar, the bandstand and the tables. A very large bouncer dominated the entrance doorway checking the IDs of incoming guests of all ages , all of whom seemed like well-behaved folks anyway. We did meet two fellows from New Mexico, a pair of older men who frequently dock a 42 foot boat in Port Townsend. The conversation was the most fun we had. All in all, I think I would rather have been somewhere else. As I recall Sirens in Greek mythology were attractive female creatures who lured unwary sailors to their doom on the island rocks they inhabited. Sirens in Pt. Townsend just lured us up a long flight of stairs to a second rate pub experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We walked in, sat down, the waitress barely made eye contact with us, said she would be right back to wipe down our table and never returned. We sat at our table for 15 minutes before waking out. No one ever said another word to us. Terrible. I would never return. Too bad for the server were 30% plus tippers. We took our appetites elsewhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kimattx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hot spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spectacular view, friendly staff (grab a menu at the bar and order drinks), great food and drinks, historic building. TV and pool. Sit back and relax, there is no rush here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view , good food , hot spot for music too.”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just took a friend here on a quick trip thru town and onto the ferry . He loved the view , loved the atmosphere , loved the food .
I always tell people to give Sirens a look . Almost always get positive feedback .
Service can be a bit slow and sketchy , so just go up to the bar and get a drink and ask for a menu .
The place is packed in the summer .
Great place for the young crowd for music ...usually great music on weekends .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barryswobblyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirens Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sirens Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing