We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun bar to have drinks with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirens Pub

Sirens Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Winner of food network magazine's Best sandwich in Washington award. Serving Lunch and Dinner daily. Pub fare including oregon country beef burgers, fresh local seafood and shellfish, pasta, pizza and steak. Featuring 18 microbrews and handcrafted cocktails. Two floors of waterfront deck seating, booths and a cozy fireplace for the evenings, Live music, pool table, and TV.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun bar to have drinks with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Expected just a run of the mill place. But, this place was very cool. Not to mention hoppin' for a Thursday night. Had a few drinks and hung out with friends. Cosmos were very good and very strong!

Wish we would of found this place sooner on our trip!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4jws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    167
    47
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great bar, ok food, getting better on service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a fun bar to hang out with your friends. They bring in good bands for Saturday night entertainment. The drinks are really good. They make their own margaritas (not from a mix).

The food is ok. I really enjoy the nachos but I won't eat much else. The French fries are dry like they have either been frozen for a really long time or they were freeze-dried before shipping. Ketchup could not fix them.

The service used to be really bad. You had to go up to the bar to order food and you were lucky if you got your food with a smile or a kind word. Now, the servers have started visiting the tables and appearing that they like their jobs. This used to be the worst service in town but they are improving.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband ate here twice on our weekend. The food was great, and inexpensive. Also, there are no TV's at all. There are board games to play if you like, eat outside and enjoy the sunset or listen to the live music. Very good atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great view, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We happened on this place while wandering down the main street in Port Townsend, looking for somewhere for lunch. The weather happened to be unseasonably warm (March) and we were able to sit outside on their deck which was awesome!

I had crab cakes and a salad which was absolutely delicious. The crab cakes were some of the best I've ever had. My husband had a clubhouse, which had a huge chicken breast with double smoked bacon and a super fresh roll with excellent fries.

The service was great and it was so nice sitting on the deck watching the boats go by.

Would return anytime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This bar and pub is upstairs in this old downtown building and faces right out on the harbor. Great deck for the summer and comfortable atmosphere inside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirens Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sirens Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing