We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana Leaf”

Banana Leaf Thai Bistro
Ranked #22 of 98 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a small family owned and operated restaurant with big hearts. We share a genuine passion for Traditional Thai style street food cooking with those of you who appreciate authentic, healthy and comforting Thai cuisine. Our commitment to quality is evident in the intricate flavors and delicate blend of Thai spices and herbs in every bite.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Banana Leaf”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Traditional array of typical
Thai dishes. Decor includes carved screens imported from Thailand

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Croix
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUMM!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Delicious Thai and reasonabnle prices! Great Lunch spot in the center of Port Townsend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kindred_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We went for lunch after riding the ferry over from Whidbey. We read great reviews about this place and they lived up to them. They have nice lunch specials, a friendly atmosphere, and great, quick service. We agreed it was our favorite place we ate our our four-day trip to the island.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_irwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Darn good”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lunch for two. Had soup and fresh egg rolls. Darn good and the service was superb. Plus the owners little daughter stopped by to show us her puzzle. Cute girl and we love it. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good thai food”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nice folks, good and inexpensive food, friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank redcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Leaf Thai Bistro also viewed

Port Townsend, WA
Port Townsend, WA
 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Banana Leaf Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing