We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Consulate Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aladdin Motor Inn(Port Townsend)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amber Lights B & B(Port Townsend)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
$249
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley View Motel(Port Townsend)
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
192
26
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
26
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitewonderful hostsstep back in timeold victorianrose suiteperiod clothingfudgebreakfast each morningother guestshouse is beautifullarge dining tableclaw foot tubromantic getawayspecial treatcomfortable bedhighly recommend this b bmid week
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 224 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the OCI for Wooden Boat Festival this year. It was full, as was every place in town for the Festival, yet it was a delightful and quiet respite from all the activities in town. The rooms and the house are genteel Victorian style with modern accoutrements.
Like most B&Bs, each room has a distinct personality: The Tower had an alcove with a wonderful view of the Bay (my wife's favorite) where we watched an incredible lightning storm one evening and dozed in wicker chairs, The Gable Room was a bit smaller, but clean and comfortable with a view of the park across the street.
We enjoyed the Wooden Boat Festival, but the real high point of the weekend was Breakfast each morning -- eating wonderfully prepared food while sharing conversation with 7 other interesting couples.
We recommend the experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The inn is on a bluff overlooking the water and across the street from both the historic county courthouse and lighthouse. It is a very easy walk to downtown Port Townsend and this property is on the historic district walking tour.We stayed two days and never moved our car. We either walked or biked around the area and to the ferry. The house has very comfortable public rooms to spread out in and I loved lounging on the outdoor swing overlooking the sound, drinking my morning coffee and perusing the internet. The owners are just the right amount of attentive without being obtrusive. The only criticism I have of the inn would be the hourly chiming of the courthouse clock. If you were staying in one of the back bedrooms you might not hear it. The inn thoughtfully provides earplugs, therefore the second night I slept through the chimes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We reserved the Gable Room for a one night stay. Upon our arrival, we we’re greeted by Innkeeper, Cindy. Cindy showed us around and explained proceedings for the next morning’s breakfast. She asked if there were any specific diet needs, and we informed her of a gluten sensitivity. We retreated to the Gable Room and prepared for the evening’s festivities. The Gable Room is a small room located under the front gable of the Inn. The room was perfect for our overnighter. Warm and cozy and plenty of room to stretch out on the king bed. Wonderfully appointed with period-specific décor. The Inn and its keepers gave me the feeling of an unusually accurate step back in time with nary a detail left unattended (which is exactly what I had hoped for this being my first Victorian bed and breakfast adventure). One exception….the espresso machine in the study. I’m 200% ok with that.

Breakfast was unbridled awesomeness. The main course, wonderfully prepared and charmingly presented eggs benedict. The hollandaise was delightful with proper lemony zing, the eggs poached to perfection capturing that elusive perfectly-yolked thing. OMG….thought I’d died and gone to heaven. My partner’s gluten-free breakfast was served without a question. Wonderful fruit, gluten-free muffin and the benedict sans the muffin. The table was full of a diverse section of folks and similar conversation with stories covering craft beers, to kinetic art, to my days as a swashbuckling brush whacker in the great hills of Northern Idaho.

And when all was said and done, a few of us sat at the table a little while longer and were delightfully entertained by Innkeeper Nathan and his Hurdy-Gurdy new year ramblings. Priceless.

Overall? Delightful Inn, gracious keepers, and a to-die-for breakfast. Can’t wait to get back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My Sister and I spent two nights at this delightful B&B this month, and loved our accommodation. The room with twin beds was so charming and comfortable and the hosts attentive. Our breakfasts were very nicely presented and tasty. We would stay there again to enjoy more of Port Townsend.

Room Tip: The only available room with 2 beds was on the 3rd floor, so it was a bit difficult to haul our luggage up 3 flights, but a bit of exercise was good for us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in a B&B, and it was delightful. Room #1 (really, suite) has a harbor view, sitting room, claw-feet tub and separate shower, king bed, and lots of places to relax. The breakfast downstairs was delicious. Port Townsend is a lovely town, and a perfect place to catch a ferry for a day on Whidbey Island. The Old Consulate Inn is a little too far from town to walk (unless you are looking for exercise), but you can drive it in a couple of minutes. Breakfast and interacting with five other couples was fun. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siloamjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews