We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers!”

Nifty Fifty Soda Fountain
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

In the summer this place is packed. The prices are a little on the high side for a burger/sandwich and so is the ice cream. I have seen people come in there bare footed-which is a health law, but the owners dont seem to care-I guess. They have little juke boxes on the table which is kinda fun though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CECECAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    66
    41
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“classic diner”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

fantastic place to have an ice cream soda and just soak up the atmosphere. The food was really good and the staff were very great. the place is so full of character, original fittings and equipment help create a great place. loved the juke box too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Cute but average”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't get eggs poached, which seemed wierd for a cafe. Service is nice and efficient, but not very engaging. Good food ( sandwiches and shakes).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollyrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super food and staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Wow, old machines, old vinyl records in juke box and super food. Recommend the burger basket! Great place to eat and relax! Clean and nice outside patio to enjoy lunch on a sunny day.,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy food but sticky table”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had an amazing sundae and my husband had fish and chips and while the food was good, the booths looked as thought they had not been cleaned for a few hours. There were napkins under the table and I ended up using my napkin dipped in my water glass to wash the surface of our table. The service was not super friendly to start but the server warmed up after a while. Great decor!

Helpful?
1 Thank China_Kimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nifty Fifty Soda Fountain also viewed

 

Been to Nifty Fifty Soda Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing