We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just like the old days”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buck's A & W Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 117 Restaurants in Port Orchard
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“just like the old days”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food is good and if you go on a Wed. you'll see alot of old fashioned crusin cars. Like the old days. It's alot of fun-you should take the family and go!1

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty normal, can be fun”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Its a pretty average place, but they do have classic root beer floats, and they had decent sized ones for 99 cents, so the 4 of us went in so my brother and I could get 2. The lady behind the counter was kind of a turn off, because she would not stop saying that my parents should buy stuff too, and we were like WE JUST want the floats!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schrutefan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burgers and Floats”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

A classic A&W. Great root beer and the have seasonal milkshakes like pumpkin in Oct and Nov. Easy access and quick service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

They are still knocking it out of the park on their food. Even though it is fast food fare, they make it with care and seem to keep everything that should be greasy from being greasy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't see the big deal”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Other than Buck was a well-respected member of Port Orchard, I don't see what keeps this particular A&W in business.

Even by fast-food standards, it's average on a good day. If the high school wasn't across the street, it would have closed when Buck passed away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shop99er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's A & W Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buck's A & W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing