We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chips”
Review of MoonDogs, Too - CLOSED

MoonDogs, Too
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: MoonDogs, Too the coolest little bar/restaurant in Western Washington.Built in 1905 and opened as the Port Orchard Billiard club, this historical little place has remained a restaurant/bar tavern ever since. Family friendly until 8pm, MoonDogs serves some of the best food from 8am breakfast until 1:30am. We specialize in gourmet hamburgers but also have amazing salads, soups and various speciality dishes at night.Outdoor patio features gas fire pits, ping pong and live music on Friday and Saturday nights. We always have something going on for entertainment. Come check us out any day of the week.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Port Townsend. Excellent flakey fish, fried biut not greats. Fries, I had sweet potato, good but regular chips were tasty potatoes, preferred them to sweet potato fries. My husband also enjoyed good selection of beer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“Fun place and good bartender”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great bar for Port Orchard, we always have fun. Ladies should go in, Kyle will make sure you won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess360Lake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hold the grease”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stopped in on our way through Port Orchard. Went in to have a drink and appetizer and to escape the rain. Service was fairly prompt but table next to us said they had been there over an hour. Ordered drinks and decided on an order of fries to sample their cuisine. OMG they were the greasiest things we've ever had. They didn't appear that busy. Maybe new cooks. I assume the owner came in as we were leaving and looked very frustrated with his employees. Maybe have to try them again someday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bacn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent for a tavern.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The food is just terrific! Their salads, even the 1/2 size are ample with terrific flavor. Have never had a bad meal, lunch or dinner. Service can leave a lot to be desired depending on the day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jed_po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“After two visits, not much to report that's good”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I really wanted to like this place. It's downtown and that area of town needs some stops other than "antique" stores. But on our first visit, after a long wait, our waitress/server came. The burgers, which are supposed to be great were just average. Nothing to write home about. But on the second visit, we walked out because getting a lotto ticket for someone at the bar and holding a conversation with a regular was more important. So, the food was average and the service was non-existent. Based on other reviews, I must have caught it on a couple of bad days. (??)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upscalehomeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoonDogs, Too also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing