We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Evening”
Review of Tommy C's Sports Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tommy C's Sports Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Evening”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stopped in last evening to watch the Seahawk game. The restaurant was very busy but the service was excellent and it was a great place to see the game. We've been there twice and the food is average, but we'll definitely go back again and try some other items on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGPLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some time”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We never have a bad meal here. Some of the food is average, but most of it is above average or great. More important, we enjoy the atmosphere, and we are not into sports. The waitstaff is friendly and efficient. The owner's genuinely care about their restaurant/bar, and they show it by being present daily. Tommy usually stops by your table to make sure you are doing well, and to ask if there is anything he can do to make your time there better. Go and relax. You will enjoy.

Also, since it is football season again, they are open for breakfast on Sundays. Their breakfasts are very good, with huge sports fan-sized portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Place Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Have been to Tommy C's a number of different days and times. Mostly for lunch, only one other time for dinner. Tonight was a treat, a Friday night around 6:30, the place was packed, almost every table taken, you'd expect customer service and quality to take a dive in these conditions. Quite the opposite from this business. We walked in looking for a place to sit and almost immediately greeted by the owner who found a spot for us and brought us drinks and menus right away.

The server came over at the perfect time and checked back with us at just the right intervals and was very pleasant. Despite the large crowd, it never affected our great service.

The food was wonderful, which everything I've ever gotten off the menu has been. The prime rib was cooked just the way I ordered, the flavor was amazing! You'd think a salad and baked potato would be about the same anywhere you get it, but even those were way above the rest.

Tommy C's is hands down the best place to go for terrific food and outstanding customer service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loud but what did I expect?”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Sports Bar...maybe just not my cup of tea. (Didn't order the tea though!) We thought that the service was very lacking. We will not go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsxsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“God food & excellent service!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a hidden treasure! Check out the coupon on Restaurant.com to save some $. We had the ribs-Falling off the bone good! The spicy sausage soup was very good too!
The drinks were not from a mix-muddled! Hard to find in some bars these days! Server, Brian, was exellent! Very personable, attentive and knowledgeable!
We would definately come back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy C's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing