We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the fries!”
Review of Snug Harbor Cafe

Snug Harbor Cafe
Restaurant details
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the fries!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Snug Harbor Cafe is a great little cafe tucked away in Port Ludlow. The homemade bread is wonderful, the fries are fantastic, the sandwiches are fresh, food is yummy! Highly recommend the Snug Harbor!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredGal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good food and service. Recommended to visitors as a better alternative for lunch over Cucina's and Fireside Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhend10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Snug Harbor Cafe-Rocks”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My favorite places are off the beaten path, local yocal cafes. This Cafe rocks!
We had been here often, after church on Sundays, or after driving back from ferry.
This was my all time favorite place to get fish tacos. Now i have had fish tacos from
Tijuana to Montana to New England...and Snug Harbors is by far the best!! The burgers
and homecut french fries are also very good. My only regret is that we no longer
live in the area, so when i need another fish taco, i will have to drive 1200 miles to
get it. Definitely worth the drive!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razamataza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy oyster sandwich”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We were there At an off time 3:30 pm, so there was only one other customer. Fine with us. We sat on the deck and enjoyed the fresh air and pines. Chowder was quite tasty. I usually like mine a little creamier but the favors were so good that I didnt mind the lack of cream. The oyster sandwich was to die for. I think they caught the oysters about an hour before cooking. They were deep fried but tasted virtually greaseless. On home made bread too. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank trippy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best omlettes around!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've eaten here for over 12 years. Try out the omelettes and ask for crispy potatoes. Fantastic. The fish and chips are great. Check out their fish tacos! We love this place and eat here frequently. Susie's specials are always good and her homemade soups are delicious. We do not think you will be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeus800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snug Harbor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Snug Harbor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing