We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Nearby Hotels
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Freeland)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Motor Inn(Port Townsend)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Inn(Port Townsend)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo(Poulsbo)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poulsbo Inn(Poulsbo)
$96
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
378
125
49
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
125
49
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireside restaurantgas fireplacebath saltsmarina viewcorner king roomjet tubolympic peninsulafireside roomromantic getawaybeautiful roomthe general managerpuget soundlarge bathroomthe entire staffminute drivewonderful stayport hadlock
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 573 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were working on the Peninsula all week and then, last day of meetings were in the Port Ludlow, Port Townsend and Chimicum area. A relaxing and peaceful way to end the week was our stay at Port Ludlow Inn...wonderful food & service in The Fireside Room and a quiet, good night's sleep in our room, facing the marina on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: WE have stayed in several different rooms and they have all had their lovely qualities!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraeadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind review this week. We are delighted that you were able to conclude your business trip with a stay at the Inn. We often hear from our guests that they rest well - and we take great care to ensure our beds and bedding provide for this sweet slumber. And yes, indeed, The Fireside is a place you can count on for a good meal or two during your visit. We are busy working with the local farmers right now to plan the needs for our season - some very interesting new veggies are in the offing. We hope to see you again soon - whether business, pleasure or a combination of the two.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had only one night at Port Ludlow but it was a beautiful relaxing place to stay. Dinner and breakfast at the Fireside were wonderful and the menu selection was excellent. The staff made us feel welcome without hovering. We will definitely go back and spend more time there to just relax and rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Definitely would recommend a room with balcony and marina view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybug5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. One night gives you a "taste" of the area - we are delighted that you enjoyed dinner and breakfast with us. Yes, this is a place that calls for slowing down, breathing deeply and checking your pace. Our service style is to make you feel welcome, comfortable and enjoy the environment without intrusion...a fine line that we are happy to learn we achieved during your visit. We hope to see you again very soon and thanks again for making the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed for one night only in January 2014. Wish I could've stayed longer. I will definitely be back. Really friendly staff, amazing view from my 3rd floor room, food and service in the restaurant were great. Quiet, clean, and comfortable bed with high quality sheets. Everything provided to make my stay comfortable and worry free....
Shower area was a bit outdated with a small shower stall tiled in peach/.pink color -- but this added a bit of kitsch to the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLAN1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thanks so much for making the time to share your views of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the views (pretty amazing no matter which way you look) and that you were able to relax. We especially appreciate that you felt comfortable with the bedding. After all, what IS the most important thing in a guest room - the BED, right? Thanks also for commenting on the cleanliness - our Housekeeping team works hard to make sure you feel welcomed by ensuring a clean room. It's easy to be friendly when our guests are enjoying themselves - so, we hope you'll carry that with you and return again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After suffering a personal tragedy the week prior, my husband decided something different was needed for this New Year's Eve. Friends of ours heard about the Resort at Port Ludlow so we took a chance and made reservations without doing any real research. We were not disappointed!!!! We made reservations for one night to include a nine course wine pairing. We reserved a corner king room online and called and reservations in the dining room. Amazing from start to finish!! Our corner king room was beautiful with a marble fireplace that keep us cozy all night long. The staff was top notch! Friendly, and very accommodating! The food was fabulous...all nine courses and the wine was superb!! The resort also offered art/jewelry and mementoes by local artists. We purchased several items to commemorate our visit. I've never taken the time to write a review before, that’s how awesome this experience was. Any question I had via phone and/or email were promptly answered. We got everything we asked for and more. No, Port Ludlow is NOT the true resort (spa/room service/workout room) but what it offers is a beautiful, waterside setting that left us wanting to come back.

Room Tip: Check out the specials on line.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma_relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

WOW. First, we are sorry for your personal tragedy and send good thoughts about that......and YEA for your husband for thinking of the plan to come spend the holiday with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience so much - and especially appreciate your commentary about the dining experience on New Year's Eve....what GREAT responses we have had to that evening....a wonderful way to usher out 2013 and welcome in 2014. We are really happy that you enjoyed the offerings of our local Artists' League....we are so proud of the quality of their work - and just this week have changed out the art to the new displays...we do this every other month to a "theme" - and always have the beautiful jewelry available as well. We are thrilled to know we have new fans and eagerly await your return visit. Until then, thanks again - and thank you for making the time to write your first review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Resort at Port Ludlow. We can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. The front desk was welcoming and gracious and extremely accommodating when a mistake with our reservation was noted. The incident was handled exactly the way that made us both delighted and grateful. We dined at the Fireside Restaurant - which had an exceptional 7 course New Years Eve dinner and wine pairing. The food was amazing - but the highlight truly was the wine pairing! The Sommelier selected matches for each taste that were absolutely perfect! Our only regret of the trip was that we only stayed for one night! We cannot wait to go back again and share the experience with our friends and family!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eblack98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

What a kind review! Thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions...and we are especially delighted to know we have new fans so close to us. Indeed, our Cellarmaster is quite talented with wine pairings - and she out-did herself on New Year's Eve. She just shared the plans for Valentine's - and that one is both yummy and quite romantic. As you know, our rooms are well suited to a romantic getaway and we are really happy that you enjoyed yours during the holiday. Cheers to 2014 and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews