We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I recently took a weekend trip to The Port Ludlow Resort to celebrate our anniversary and we had a great trip. The hotel left us a nice welcome gift in honor of our anniversary and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axelson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are honored that you chose our property to celebrate your special anniversary. We hope this becomes a place that you will choose for many more occasions! We appreciate your compliment about the food as well. Our culinary team strives for outstanding quality, gracious service and an environment that is all about YOU! Again, thanks so much and we look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    119
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
326
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenlawn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Where to start!!! This place is BEAUTIFUL!! STUNNING!! But mostly, the people, July, Judy, all the girls there are some of the kindest people I have ever met in any hotel, Inn, Motel...and I have stayed in places all over the world. The food..Is..EXTRAORDINARY!!! People come there to eat when they are not staying there. $50 coupons per person per day?? Seriously? For such incredible food? Please have their clams, shrimp and Oysters! The rooms are spacious, cozy with fireplaces. I only wish they could beam themselves here to New York so I could make an excuse to see those wonderful women again! Thank you, thank you for making my mother's Birthday gift the best experience she has ever had!! Much love to you all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your very enthusiastic review! We adore the opportunity to create memories and to share our little slice of heaven on planet earth. Yes, our team is kind - and we are thrilled that you felt the love. That same care goes into every dish prepared - starting with the farm visits in the winter months to select the seeds that are grown that produce the bountiful harvest that is JUST now coming in. You really should be here in the high season when the fields are bursting with color and nutrition. For sure, the bounty from the sea is pretty amazing too. Though we cannot duplicate ourselves to NY, we are associated with some fine properties there through STASH and encourage you to check those out too - at least until you can make it back to Port Ludlow. Until then, with deep appreciation from our entire team for making the time to share your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent Easter weekend at the resort and we loved it! The setting is breath-taking and our king room overlooked the harbour with its pristine water full of sailboats and mountains in the background. Port Ludlow is a resort with boaters and golfers in mind. It is about 35 minutes south of Port Townsend. I am neither a boater or a golfer but I will surely go back for the scenery and relaxation it provided. Our room was great with comfortable bed, a great jacuzzi and it was spotlessly clean. It had a balcony overlooking the harbour. The restaurant was outstanding! The Fireside Room uses local ingredients whenever possible. We ate there twice and raved about the food each time. Even breakfast was special with scalloped potato wedges instead of hash browns! There is a beach trail for walking that has views that are special. My husband is a golfer and he thought the golf course was very good...challenging and scenic! Even though the trip from our home in Langley BC involves a border crossing and a ferry (30 minutes), we will go back soon!

Room Tip: ask for a king room facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had an opportunity to visit and enjoy the property including the golf course. It is a surprise to so many with the beauty, the views and the challenge. And yes, the views from the Inn are quite amazing too. Thank you for acknowledging our housekeeping team. They strive for perfection and care for the rooms as they would want to be cared for. We hear about the breakfast potatoes so often - and these are rarely left on anyone's plate! We appreciate that you made the effort to get here this visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wanted to get away with my sweetheart for the weekend and I couldn't have stumbled upon a better place for it. Judy, who took my reservation did a great job of getting me excited about the trip. Judy was there to check me in and found us a beautiful room to celebrate our anniversary. She even had a bottle of wine waiting for us. The restaurant had just closed when we arrived a bit after 8pm but Michael in the restaurant noticed that we might be hungry and rustled us up a delicious salad and some clam chowder. This was fantastically above and beyond. What a way to start the weekend. The package we got was an incredible deal. Jacuzzi room with $50 restaurant credit for <$150/night are you kidding me?! The grounds were beautiful. The room amenities were as good as a Presidential Suite at a downtown Seattle hotel (trust me I work at one) and the food at the Fireside restaurant...incredible. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend choosing the Resort at Port Ludlow for an explore the N. Hood Canal weekend. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchard_Walls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What a joy to receive your review! We are delighted that we could personalize your experience with these touches and appreciate that you recognize the team members by name. We are fortunate to have Judy and Michael as ambassadors for hospitality in the truest sense of the word. Thank you for making the time to share and spread the good word about our boutique property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had the most delightful stay at Port Ludlow Inn. Booked online "Port Package" very reasonably priced with $50.00 gift certificate to use at their Fireside restaurant for each night's stay. I entered in the special instructions that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary when I booked and the staff had a bottle of wine and a card in the room when we arrived. They also provided us with the best suite with an amazing view of the bay all for the same "Port Package" deal. It was the perfect place to come celebrate our anniversary. We dined at their restaurant four out of our five meals, each dish was a masterpiece! Everything was more than we expected we were so pleased that we chose Port Ludlow Inn and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary! We are delighted that you chose to spend it with us and that we were able to provide just the right experience for this important occasion. Thank you for making the time to share your views and we look forward to your return visit(s) soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a really charming stay. We were the only family with a child
there, and we found the staff to be really accommodating and friendly.
In addition, one of us came down with a bad cold, and the staff was
very kind in getting us extra blankets and tea. The room we had was
spacious and had small electric built-in heaters and a fireplace,
which made for a cozy atmosphere as well as kept us warm.

The inn successfully mixes modern
comfort and convenience with guest house coziness. There’s a nice
soaking tub with jets, as well as nice quality soaps and bath salts
provided. We called in advance and they had a child’s crib already
set up and made up for us. It’s very clean and we found it to be a
very comfortable night’s sleep.

The grounds around the inn are a nice surprise. You can go for a
pleasant walk and see lots of birds, as well as walk by the water and
view the boats coming in and out of the harbor. It’s a pretty quiet
tempo. There’s a totem pole there, too, a nice touch of regional
history and art. The inn has a reading room which is a pleasant
hangout for writing postcards or unfolding your map to plan where to
go next.

The restaurant is cozy and modern, and the menu is regional American
bistro-type fare, with a very welcoming and friendly staff. They had
the high chair set up in no time and had good tips on what to order.
The food was tasty, and the portions were plenty. We found our stay to
be a good value with excellent service and really nice accommodations.
It is a little bit out of the way: it’s off the main road by 5 or so
minutes, and they told me they were 20/25 minutes from Port Townsend,
but we found it to be more like just over 30 minutes, but definitely
worth the trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review our property. We are delighted that you felt cared for during your visit. We adore children (and pets) and strive to ensure they feel safe and happy....our setting allows for all kinds of nature adventures and it sounds like you discovered a few! Our team deeply appreciates that our guests share their experiences like this one...it reinforces our commitment to hospitality. Again, your kind and supportive words are meaningful and we look forward to seeing you our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Wa.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We wanted to share our amazing experience we had at The Resort at Port Ludlow. There was a bottle of wine in our room (as we had told them it was our anniversary)....The view of the Sound, the fireplace, the jetted tub which overlooked the water, the comfy bed...everything....was Spectacular. The restaurant was amazing from the service to the every last bite of food. What a great time we had...and at a great rate! LOVED it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutTacoma_Wa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the accolades! We can't take credit for the VIEWS - and agree they are remarkable....however, the service, comfy beds and great time + great rate we are thrilled to say - THANK YOU. Our team is delighted to share the joy of hospitality with our guests - and an appreciative audience makes that even more rewarding. We appreciate that you made time to share specifics of your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
305 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
18.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
187 reviews
7.8 mi away
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Hadlock
17 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Property: The Resort at Port Ludlow
Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing