We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our first night stay was on Christmas. The hotel was thoughtful and called us ahead of time to let us know that the restaurant would not be open for dinner on Christmas. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We checked out on the 26th (went to Victoria) and checked back in on the 27th. Again - the staff were wonderful. We had breakfast at the hotel before departing on the 28th. The food was excellent, but for some reason there was an extremely long wait after ordering. Our waitress did an excellent job keeping us informed. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lforeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    119
    43
    9
    10
See reviews for
68
322
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the marina. Very quiet and reasonably priced. The staff was great. The interior of the room could use a little attention however, especially the shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttandst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We recently stayed here and will say - it was FABULOUS! It was clean, quiet, nice atmosphere and the staff was friendly and gracious. The restaurant was great and the grounds had plenty for our kids to explore. The gourmet coffee in our room was a hit every morning! Would love to come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The service, hospetality and desire to enjoy paying attention to the details was a magical experience to have at Port Ludlow.

The food was at ideal portions and flavour was hands down an explosion to experience.

It was a beautiful escape from the overwhelm of information from the city life.

Thank you for the care.
Ila Barlean
The Tao Movement and student of Patric Snow Event

Room Tip: If you want flowers, just call them in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buggybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I am here with Patrick Snow's Bestseller Publishing Institute group. I have really enjoyed and appreciated the hospitality that's been shown to us - we are a large group with many individual requests, which have been granted with grace. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNinjaNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I stayed at this resort for my cousin's wedding, which was held onsite. From the minute we walked in, we were treated like family from check-in and throughout the weekend. The staff was also ridiculously helpful as we worked on final wedding preparations. Our room was HUGE, on the top floor and extra quiet. I am a light sleeper, and even with a stairwell next door, I never heard a door slam. We loved the in-room fireplace and enjoyed breakfast at the Fireside restaurant downstairs. The food was delicious, but one of the two mornings we had an extraordinary long wait for our meal...with no comp. Seriously, we waited well over 30 minutes for french toast and a breakfast burrito and had to check on it twice. Granted it was a busy Saturday morning, but still not acceptable. I'm not dinging my overall rating b/c my review is on the resort, not the resort's restaurant. Sleep and room accommodations are my priority, and both were fantastic. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perkypetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The room here was quite nice with a pretty view. The only problem is that the restaurant is very overpriced and there is no other eating establishment anywhere nearby so you are sort of stuck. The resort is somewhat isolated in that regard. But it is a lovely setting.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
13.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
300 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
339 reviews
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
264 reviews
7.8 mi away
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
Old Alcohol Plant Hotel
#2 of 2 in Port Hadlock
10 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#5 of 11 in Port Townsend
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Property: The Resort at Port Ludlow
Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing