We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaver Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Leavenworth(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Anna(Leavenworth)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
$209
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
$415
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
50
15
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
15
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardware storebring your own shampoosmall grocerylarge kitchencross countrydowntown leavenworthwireless internetstay there againqueen bedmini fridgehairdryersoapgalaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ Beaver Valley Lodge 3 weeks ago arriving way after dark we were met by the friendly staff who showed us to the room and asked repeatedly if there was anything they could get us. Very cozy comfortable room with tasteful decor, clean and quite. After a good nights rest we had a good breakfast at the nearby cafe and then walked around the grounds enjoying the fall colors and tasteful landscaping and beautifull surroundings. We will return again and tell our friends. Thanks again, Scott and Pam

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottjahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We discovered Beaver Valley Lodge by accident a few years ago while exploring the lake Wenatchee area. We have always loved the wholesome nature of this place and just when I thought it couldn't get any better...it has! It's under new management!! After reading a few negative comments about the manager I had to let the world know that its no longer a issue. The new manager was pleasant and easy to deal with. We had a great time again and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmichel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A group of us have stayed in the Home Suite, for 2 years, for an annual get together. (The down stairs and the upstairs open sleeping area are air conditioned, but the upstairs bedrooms get very warm and stuffy on a hot day.)
We have had up to 10 in number and found the large 'Great Room' good for gathering. It includes a good size kitchen, dining table and living room. There are also 2 side rooms that can be opened that have their own bathroom, and 2 queen size beds per room.
The staff is friendly, patient and goes out of their way to be helpful. (They stayed friendly and helpful when we had many questions and did not find items that were already in the facility. They also showed us the other group facilities and offered us another option, for next year, that might suit our group better.)
I had two people tell me they thought the blankets and bedspreads needed washing and the carpets cleaned. (Every one has different standards for clean.)
The kitchen and the bathrooms have basic supplies. We found we needed to bring a larger salad bowl, blender, olive oil, spices, baggies, plastic wrap, foil, pump soap for the bathrooms - they only have bar soap - and ice - there is only one ice cube tray.)
The area is beautiful and serene with many out door play options and wineries.There with a coffee bar in the hardware store, (that also has gifts, jewelry, toys, etc.) a grocery store and a cafe that serves breakfast and lunch, next door. Leavenworth is near by with many shops and good restaurants. (Our favorite restaurant is South.)
In all, the group likes the area and Home Suite and will be returning next year. Georgia

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great location, clean room with basic amenities for a comfortable stay. Good beds and the microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker are an added bonus. Access to Leavenworth and surrounding area is a bonus too. This is a place to come regardless of the season.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtravelersmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I were going to Plain,WA for a wedding the weekend of our anniversary. We found this place last minute with affordable pricing. Judy at the front helped me scout out dates that would work and we were plesantly surprised at the availability for us last minute. When we arrived Judy and another every energetic and sweet gal (I forgot her name) were at the front desk. We were issued keys and she asked how we were. We hadn't planned anything for the weekend besides going to our family friends' wedding. We wanted to do other activities including river rafting and Judy immedietly called the Ospray river rafting business to see if they had room for two more the following day. THEY DID! Judy wrote down the contact information and the phone number for us and everything. They both shared other options that were local and inexpensive. We were able to check in early and on the day we left, we were able to check out an hour later. They were very kind to us. The young gal helped us with our questions of where to find clothing for a wedding in Leavenworth..(Husband forgot to grab the wedding clothes hanging at home! Ekk!) She took our picture out in the courtyard after the wedding and complemented our outfits! She had such a sweet personality and really was helpful in all she did for us.
We stayed two nights in a standard room part of the main lodge. Beautiful scenery. There was a storage center behind the lodge that was unexpected but had no local traffic. We had the place to ourselves one night... not another guest there. It was pretty nice. Had dinner in the courtyard.
We thought there was going to be an oven because the brochure said, "if you want oversized pots and pans bring them from home." And a set of plates, bowls, mugs and silverware were apart of the kitchenette. We planned to bake muffins for breakfast but found there to be only a microwave and fridge. We brought a bottle of wine but no wine opener... And the whole town closes down Sunday evening... so that was an experience trying to open a wine bottle without a wine opener.

Cons: We could hear our neighbors through the walls one of the nights snoring and talking. Then in the early morning heard their phone vibrate, we thought it was one of ours going off. We also woke up from them parking and walking on the patio... sounded so close we thought they were coming in our door.
Only soap in the bathroom was hand soap. Bring your own shampoo/conditioner etc. Never have had to wash my hair with a bar of soap before... :/
They need to dust in the desks.

Overall my husband and I would probably book here again if we are in the area. We had quite a pleasent time.

Room Tip: Get a room on the end if you get a room in the main lodge. And on the opposite side of the smoking area. (Wasn't a problem for us, but could see the potential if we stayed on that side.) Stay during the week. You'll find lots of privacy!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews