We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fruit Stand with so much more

We have visited Smallwood's Harvest before - hunting for apples. It is always fun to look through... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sue S
Great Spot for Kids

October is the BUSY time of year for Smallwood's Harvest....chock-a-block full of families enjoying... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
busconi
,
Wenatchee, Washington
Read all 68 reviews
  
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
35
27
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
27
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo fruit stand cow train fresh fruit feed the animals apple varieties nice store great for kids leavenworth area gift shop peach wenatchee pumpkins gifts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited Smallwood's Harvest before - hunting for apples. It is always fun to look through the store to possible find a new food item. There are a variety of apples available, along with Asian pears and in the fall, pumpkins. The apple varieties are amazing - plenty for a really good home-made applesauce.
We never really noticed the petting zoo, cow train, and other small amusements, but they are there for Harvest Time. It looks like fun, but check before you go - some of the amusements may not be available during the week.

Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

October is the BUSY time of year for Smallwood's Harvest....chock-a-block full of families enjoying all the activities....the train, the playground equipment, the petting zoo....soooo much for the kids. We came for pumpkins and Honey Crisp apples. The apple varieties here is amazing. Fun spot!!!!

Thank busconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stopped here almost every time we go to Leavenorth and/or Chelan for the past 20-ish years. Always fun to stock up on jarred this and that, salad dressiings, sweets, and of course APPLES. It's changed a lot over the years, but in a generally positive way. Stop if you have a few minutes to spare!

Thank MichyM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

This is a perfect side adventure visit from visiting Leavenworth or if you are just passing through, it's almost an attraction.

Excellent produce (seasonal) especially fruits and a great variety. But it's more than just a produce stand. If you have been traveling with anxious children, this makes for a perfect side adventure.

They have preserves, candies, chocolate small gifts, jerky. And wait for it, a petting zoo at a very reasonable amount of for entry of $2.00 it makes for a reasonable attraction fee. If you have small children they will love those place. There is also a small "train" ride and adventure section for kids.

Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Huge fruit stand, with lots of farm fresh and small producer goods then you can buy. Check out the pop wall of weird and strange flavors. Say high to the lamas, pigs and even the miniature cow.

Thank Otazman-Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Just have to give a ‘high-five’ to the folks who own and operate Smallwood Harvest in Peshastin, WA. This huge building provides freshly picked fruit, as well as all types of fruit butters, dried fruit, candy, and gifts galore for travelers passing through eastern Washington state. We stopped through on our way back home to Arizona to get some freshly picked Honeycrisp apples to take home to share with friends. Hope we can get back here again next fall.

Thank 205carlenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I came here to take some fresh from the orchard fruit home. We enjoyed the selection of apples, pears, pluots and peaches.

Thank Rehsinup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stopped here to buy some fruit, snacks and souvenirs. Delightful place to visit, rest and take in some of the views.

Thank Joyfullyanointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This place has products you can't get other places: red cabbage German sauerkraut with apples, pickled green beans, pot roast starter with spices, just to name a few. Oh, and oodles of jam and jellies and pickled everything. Spices, bulk candy, different popcorns. Of course they sell the local grown fruits and local wines. And outside there are many activities for children.

1  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Priced for the tourist on the road. Interesting stop full of local products and tastes. Mostly overpriced but some reasonable must have items. Cherries were fresh and yummy!

Thank HGKCFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews