We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quick get-away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateros
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Howard's Lakeshore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateros
Certificate of Excellence
WA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great quick get-away”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We headed over to Eastern Washington for the Memorial Day weekend and decided to stay at the Lakeshore Inn as a result of the positive Trip Advisor reviews. The reviews were right and the stay was great. The property is very good and the service was very good as well. We had hoped to find a place with a pool, but being right on the river was the next best thing (and it was too cool to enjoy a pool anyway. A pool would be a nice addition - but this was a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Feel free to bring your dog - but let them know ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    40
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
47
43
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here on Memorial weekend because the Holiday and summer rates had not started yet, compared to the motel next door where we usually stay.
Every thing about the hotel was excellent, on line booking, personable and knowledgeable check in, immaculate room and linens, pillow top mattress, plump pillows,soaps, lotions, hairdryer. lovely gas fireplace , breakfast was included which was a big platter of fresh fruit, boiled egg,toast,bagels,cereal, oatmeal. 24 hour coffee pot and tea.
Restaurant next door where the food is good and the portions are too large to eat.
We turned on the fireplace because it was late Spring and still chilly.

One of the best parts was the open glass door to the deck and view of the mountains, and Columbia River. It was a clear night, the full moon rose up from the mountain and was a spectacular site. I fell asleep to the fire place and moonlight.

Room Tip: All rooms face the River, parking is on site, restaurant next door. I have stayed at both places in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiesTravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have started staying here quite often when I go to visit family and I have to admit this place has been a jewel find. The front desk girls Erin and Melissa are super nice and friendly and will go the extra mile without even thinking twice about it and this time when I went a was presently surprised to find music playing in the room and the fireplace on with a personal message on my bed welcoming me back. Great vibe and very clean, this is actually a steal of a deal and to top it all off every room looks at the columbia river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just spent a couple nights at Pateros Lakeshore and enjoyed every minute. What a treat for such a small town! The motel is new thus very clean and nice. Our two queen bed room was large – plenty of space for luggage yet also room to easily move around. It overlooked the beautiful lake plus had a small balcony with chairs to sit out to further enjoy the fresh air and view. The electric fireplace provided a nice comfy atmosphere.

The bathroom was very large and had a nice feature that I haven’t seen before. There’s a soft blue light under the counter/sink area which is activated when someone walks in the middle of the main room. The light is soft enough so it doesn’t disturb others but provides just enough visibility for one to get around. Very handy for safely navigating an unfamiliar place in the middle of the night.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit prepared by the restaurant next door, yogurt, the normal cold cereals and small muffins, hard boiled eggs, etc. A nice light start to one’s day.

There’s a great bakery-coffee shop (Sweet River Bakery) about one block away which is open from 7 AM to 8 PM. They make wonderful pastries, breads, sandwiches plus pizza in the evenings.

This is my new place to stop when traveling Hiway 97 through Washington!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a jewel in the interior of Washington. The facility was first class and the staff was excellent.
Continental breakfast was great. Parking close for my truck and snowmobile trailer. the snow was clear from the parking to the front door and the entire parking lot was less than 150 feet from entrance. This is a new facility and very well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had a 3rd floor unit with fireplace and deck. Very plush for the area. Expensive, this motel would rate a 4****, in most cities. Soft beds, I like harder ones. I would recommend this motel to people who expect the best and like new motels. Restaurant next door, expensive and upgraded recently. A little pricy for me. Food was good. Wi-fi free with room, parking across the street for larger vehicles with easy access. Standard motel breakfast in the morning, fruit and cereal, held in the lobby. Great view of the lake with boat launch nearby and dock. Clean room when I checked in, what you would expect for the $150+ price for this room. Office manager had a great personality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

this place wasn't my first choice, I was tired and it was convenient, they charge to much for their rooms ,the "breakfast" was crap for a $100.00 room ,and to top it all off the only parking is across the street from the hotel - and they dont bother to clear the snow off the sidewalks on either side of the street - you are on your own getting from the parking lot across the street to the hotel - if i would have slipped on their snow and ice covered driveway or sidewalk i think i would have sued them just cause of the way over priced room,s
its reasonably clean and the rooms aren't bad but the prices are way to high

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateros
15.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
15.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#7 of 11 in Chelan
67 reviews
15.4 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Inn at Gamble Sands
The Inn at Gamble Sands
#1 of 1 in Brewster
7 reviews
16.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
16.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard's Lakeshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard's Lakeshore Inn

Property: Howard's Lakeshore Inn
Address: 233 Lakeshore Drive, Pateros, WA 98846 (Formerly Pateros Lakeshore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pateros
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard's Lakeshore Inn. Elegance, comfort and tranquility are waiting for you at this brand new inn situated right on the waterfront shores of Lake Pateros, part of the mighty Columbia River. Each room opens directly onto a private view of sloping lawns and pristine waters. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pateros Lakeshore Hotel Pateros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing