We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't like other Best Western hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wasn't like other Best Western hotels”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning. It didnt have a restaurant so we had to order pizza delivery,somthat wasnt very nice. The beds were not very comfortable and the pillows very hard. This Best Western compared to Best Western Kootenai River Inn was lacking in amenities. It was just okay. I would use the Red Lion Inn next time near Pasco airport

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebeccah435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Rebecca H

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of my hotel. I offer my apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Bed firmness is a personal choice and are our beds are seally720 plus pillow tops & we have received many positive comments on them. I again would like to offer an apology that you did not get a restful night sleep.

Jim Gibson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    85
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
169
88
27
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our first experience with a Best Western Plus. We were impressed. Helpful friendly staff, great room, fantastic breakfast -- best scrambled eggs on a breakfast buffet we've ever had! Would highly recommend this BWP. We actually looked for other BWPluses on our trip because of this hotel.

Room Tip: We just asked for a non-smoking with two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments on my Hotel. Our breakfast staff works hard to put a nice breakfast for our guests.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Newish (7 years old, but looks brand new), modern, clean, friendly, quiet, convenient, and one of the best free breakfasts I have had. The breakfast included sausage and REAL bacon, an omeIet bar, REAL hash browns, fresh fruit, etc. I brought a group of community college students to Pasco for a meeting. Hotel staff were very accomodating and friendly. Eerything was great. Honestly one of the best "travel hotels" I have ever stayed at in the past 40 years.

Room Tip: Quiet location, so all rooms are good. I had students on all three floors and everyone had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments on my Hotel. I appreciate the time it takes fill out a review.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a great place to stay with large guest rooms, a wonderful breakfast and friendly staff. The beds are comfortable, all the amenities are here. I would definitely stay here again. They have the extras in the large room, two televisions, microwave safe and coffeemaker. This is one of the best, Best Western hotels I have ever stayed in. I would compare it to a more high-end hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review on my Hotel. I will share it with my staff.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My Allegiant Airlines (who I will never fly with again) flight was grounded in Pasco because of heavy fog in Bellingham (Alaska flights had no problem landing there). As I looked out the window of the plane imagining a night like Steve Martin experienced in Planes, Trains and Automobiles, I saw the Best Western sign and called to make a reservation.When I arrived I found one of the cleanest, nicest chain hotels I've ever been in. The lobby was immaculate, the room was huge (get the king suite), and all the reviews about their breakfast are true. It's amazing! They have pretty much everything you could imagine.
Although I didn't plan on spending the night in Pasco, the Best Western made it a very nice experience.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimgibson7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of my Hotel. I enjoy sharing our guest comments with my staff.
Jim Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
2.5 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Address: 2811 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pasco Inn And Suites
Best Western Pasco Hotel Pasco
Pasco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing