We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food - Good Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andy's North

Andy's North
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Pasco
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Richland
1 review
“Good Food - Good Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We eat at Andy's North at least once a week. The service is always good and pleasant. The food is plenty and reasonably priced. We've had a variety of foods
from the menu and liked them all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
269 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Okay place, better than the "original" Andy's across the street”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I think some reviewers may be talking about the "other" Andy's in their reviews - there is the original restaurant which is on one side of Court Street in Pasco and then there is Andy's North, which is on the other side of the street. Given a choice, I'd go to Andy's North - the newer place. I've been to both of them and I have no idea what the big deal is to some people about the original place. I think it's just a tradition for a lot of the locals to meet up there, especially for breakfast. I've never had a good breakfast there - omelets are runny, toast slathered in butter, don't even get me started about the bacon or sausage. Andy's North is definitely better, although not by a whole lot - but at least at Andy's North you can get a Bloody Mary with your meal - or sing or listen to karaoke some nights! They have an interesting menu, in my view - things like meatloaf and liver and onions, etc. Old-school stuff. I've found the waitstaff to be more customer oriented at Andy's North, so that's an added bonus, but all in all, nothing about the place is special - just average.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GeenaG4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Classic Local Restaurant that Knows How to Please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Three of us went to Andy's North in Pasco for lunch. We each had something different and came away pleased. This is a classic local restaurant that folks in the area know, but may be off the charts for outsiders. The decor is not fancy, but is pleasant. The service was fast and friendly. It was pretty obvious that the folks at the counter knew the staff.

I had an Andy's burger features a thin patty that is several inches across on a matching bun. It was decorated with crisp lettuce, tons of onions, and tomato. This had the exact flavor that I had hoped for. One other member of our party had a Cobb salad that was pronounced very good. The third person selected a breakfast and was pleased to do so.

If there is a drawback here it is that the atmosphere is "cool" because of the decor. But, that should not stop anybody from going to Andy's North.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Has great food. Good prices. I still love my regular old Andy's

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelseylamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, at Andy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We had a great breakfast at Andy's North on Saturday July 9th. Chili cheese omelet was very fluffy and plenty of food. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's North also viewed

 

Been to Andy's North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing