We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Worst hotel room I have ever stayed in my entire life. Rooms are super small. Only one towel provided in bathroom. 2 bars of soap, no shampoo or other personal items to use. The room had ripped sheets, stained comforters from the 70's, stained walls, holes in the walls, stained bathroom floors, even the drapes were stained. Overall discusting room and for $80 a night ??? This place defines the term flea bag motel. Oh the neighbors next door kept coming into our room as the dividing door would not stay locked !!!! This place is the bottom of the barrel !! The only thing missing was the crime scene tape or an outline of a dead body - but I'm sure if we stayed longer than one night we would have seen that as well !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BendOregon223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    9
    6
    30
See reviews for
14
7
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Price was way too high for a motel 6. $80! First time I've paid that for a motel 6. Service was ok, front desk wasn't so professional but its a small town no one cares. Rooms were ok, stopped while traveling to Spokane, not the best but not the worst.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had to make an unexpected stop in Pasco. The room was clean, no frills but its a Motel 6. The only complaint was the bed was hard and lumpy, but its a Motel 6. I guess for a bit more than the price of a good steak meal it was ok. Ginger at the front desk was very pleasant! I liked the bunnies (rabbits not playboy) in the parking lot!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stay at this location several times a month while on business, My understanding is that this location is under new ownership/management and have noticed a drastic change at this location in the past year. This location is quiet and kept clean. The staff are all very friendly and anytime I needed anything I got it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stopped at this hotel in the middle of a trip back from Oregon--just needed a place to sleep and have had good luck w/ the chain at other places. Here, the lock was defective, drapes did not close, front desk did not answer phone and no security in parking lot (needed). Noisy. Dirty. Nothing to recommend.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay at the (very nice) Motel 6 in Richland if need a budget hotel nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasco hotels

Fresno, CA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

On the lower end of the Motel 6 spectrum. It's out in the middle of nowhere--you can't just walk somewhere for junk food. The landscaping is pretty barren and the room is from before the last wave of renovation. It was clean enough, but just old.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is a little scary and we all thought it was pretty much like staying in a prison cell. Very small room, middle of summer and air-conditioning did not work (asked front desk and the girl laughed and said they knew about it but the Manager would not spend the money to have it fixed). Locks didn't work correctly but luckily we only had to spend one terrible night there. Would never, ever go back to this place. Drive 30-60 miles and stay somewhere else if you have to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
#6 of 11 in Pasco
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1520 N Oregon Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-4256 (Formerly Motel 6 Pasco)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very friendly staff. Best Value In Town. Great location with ample car and truck parking off I-12 exit 14A. Only 1.5 miles to the Pasco Airport, 3 miles to the TRAC Convention Center, 1 mile to the Sun Willow Golf Course and Dust Devil Stadium. Shopping at the Broadmoor Factory Outlets and Columbia Center Mall are within 6 miles of the Motel6. Preston Winery is only 5 miles, and an additional 100 wineries are in our area.We offer tea/coffee, free WIFI, guest laundry,vending machines. Some rooms with fridge and microwave. We offer attractive weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing