We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not much more”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Fresno, CA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Ok, but not much more”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

On the lower end of the Motel 6 spectrum. It's out in the middle of nowhere--you can't just walk somewhere for junk food. The landscaping is pretty barren and the room is from before the last wave of renovation. It was clean enough, but just old.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    9
    7
    30
See reviews for
14
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is a little scary and we all thought it was pretty much like staying in a prison cell. Very small room, middle of summer and air-conditioning did not work (asked front desk and the girl laughed and said they knew about it but the Manager would not spend the money to have it fixed). Locks didn't work correctly but luckily we only had to spend one terrible night there. Would never, ever go back to this place. Drive 30-60 miles and stay somewhere else if you have to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasco hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Drove all day headed towards the Columbia River Gorge and needed a place to sleep. Used the GPS to locate a few places and now wish I would have kept looking. Our room was clean enough, we had no cooties there but that was about it. The vibe from the location was not good, we had loud people in the parking lot until 11pm when finally the woman from the front desk went out and told them to either be quiet or leave. Not sure what they were doing there but I was leery of leaving my car in the parking lot. Everything turned out fine and there were no issues but just based on the feeling of not feeling safe we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Needed a clean and safe place to overnight during drive and can usually rely on Motel 6 for this. Not at the Pasco location! Not clean, lock didn't work, no assistance from front desk w lock, drapes didn't fully close . . .. Avoid this motel.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Syleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

This place was terrible.. we had mice in our room when asked the front desk boy to help us get them out he just stood and watched. There where prostitutes and lots of partying going on. We had to keep our TVs on all night just so my friend and our children would conot hear all the adult activity that was going on in the room above us and next to us..went to the office to talk to the manager. The boy in the office called the manager she lived on site and would not come out of her room to talk to us. I took a shower and the floor in the shower was like a sponge. I wouldn't let my daughter take a shower there. It was terrible .. this all was going on at 3 am. The girls had to be up at 6am. So we couldn't really go find another place to stay we are from out of town and didn't really know where eles to go.. we left at 6am and didn't go back.. when we got home I bleached everything.. thanks to this place .. I somewhat had to explain to my 10 year old daughter what a prostitute was...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angeleyez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My family and I ufortunately lost our aprtment suddenly and had to go to a motel to stay. Unfortunately we picked Motel 6 in Pasco, WA. which is becoming the "The New Budget Inn" in Pasco WA. During our almost 2 month stay we experienced bed bugs which we are currently battling to get rid of. We found cockroaches in our room due to other rooms people moved out of that had not been cleaned in more than a month! This includes food they left behind if you live in town drive there today n look into vacant room # 113 there is food on the counter that has been there since the people left more than a month ago!!! We moved to 3 different rooms during our stay. None of the inside security door locks worked properly, and two of the rooms we had we couldn't even get the regular part of the door that supposed to keep closed to stay closed! We had one room that flooded 3 times The third time it flooded it flooded so bad we had a swiming pool in our closet where our fridge and other electrical things were. Luckily we weren't electricuited or worse we could have had a fire!!! We went more than a week with no hot water or heat and got charged for the room anyways. They have garbage cans located everywhere outside but yet there is garbage everywhere mainly because the garbage cans don't get emptied in more than a week so they are full all the time. Not to mention the graffiti everywhere that they don't even try to clean up it's no wonder the motel is mostly rented by pimps, prostitues, and party crowds. Its a great place to if u want a step up from the homeless shelter. I wrote this for honest people looking for a decent cheaper place to stay in hopes they dont have my and my family's experience. Beware they are changing to the Budget Inn and all they are changing is the prices, the name, and the colors. You might be lucky to get a new bed spread. As you lay your head down to go to sleep dont let the bed bugs bite!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room go to a different Motel! Trust me you dont want my story to be yours! I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

As one would expect of a Motel 6, its amenities are bare bones. However, if all you're looking for is a decent room with a bed(s), shower with soap and towels and a toilet, it fills the bill. We found the room to be clean and it met our requirements. There was a modicum of noise outside, but that can't be blamed on the property, just inconsiderate guests. The biggest advantage in staying here is that one pays about half of what other properties charge in town and that is nothing to dismiss. If a property is a flea bag, it's not worth any amount, but this property does not fit that description. Get your good night's sleep and be on the road early the next day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatonorteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 17 in Kennewick
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
#6 of 11 in Pasco
375 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
5.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kennewick / Tri-Cities
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1520 N Oregon Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-4256 (Formerly Motel 6 Pasco)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very friendly staff. Best Value In Town. Great location with ample car and truck parking off I-12 exit 14A. Only 1.5 miles to the Pasco Airport, 3 miles to the TRAC Convention Center, 1 mile to the Sun Willow Golf Course and Dust Devil Stadium. Shopping at the Broadmoor Factory Outlets and Columbia Center Mall are within 6 miles of the Motel6. Preston Winery is only 5 miles, and an additional 100 wineries are in our area.We offer tea/coffee, free WIFI, guest laundry,vending machines. Some rooms with fridge and microwave. We offer attractive weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing