We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a visit to the Tri-Cities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located near the Pasco Airport and entrance to the highway, this hotel's location makes it very easy to visit the area. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Very courteous staff. Nice pool. The Bin 20 Wine room/Bar was very fun. Priced a bit on the high side, but the experience was very positive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank BLSteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit! Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We always stay here when visiting Pasco for the high school reunion. Our corner room was huge and had a very comfortable bed, a very large and exceptionally clean bathroom, refrigerator and coffee maker. The deck had a cocktail table and two chairs that overlooked the pool and was very pleasant in the morning before it warmed up. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing of the hotel. Our corner room #2250 in wing 2 was large and sunny and had a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

While I wish you had more opportunities to travel our way, thank you for making us your choice when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I don't get over to the Tri-Cities as much as I would like to, but the Red Lion provided me the amenities and comforts of home. I like the fact that the room was cool contrasting the heat. The towels by the pool made it a come and enjoy moment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

I love it! Thank you for the kind review :) It does get pretty hot down here, so I am sure the pool was just the thing you needed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stay at a lot of the Red Lions but Pasco is probably my favorite. Service is over the top, the Prime Rib Buffet is fantastic and the rooms are clean and quiet. I always recommend the Red Lion to my friends that stay in Tri Cities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for you loyalty! I too think the prime rib buffet is amazing! We look forward to seeing you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We came in and stayed a week for my daughter's softball tournament. Beds were very comfortable but the room got too cold at times. Pool needed cleaned. Keys kept deactivating. But overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

I am happy that overall you enjoyed your long visit with us! I hope your daughter enjoyed her tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Rave Party Anyone? My wife and I booked a room here last night for an early flight out of the Tri-Cities Airport... The property was nice and well located but when we arrived the place was like one HUGE club party... We could not find parking anywhere as the parking lot (and halls) were full of tailgating, drunk "boat party" event goers. When we asked the front desk staff if they had any suggestions for parking they were very friendly, but their manager blew us off and told us maybe we could find parking at the nearby college. I was appalled at the fact that the manager didn't take into account parking for paid guests and allowed the entire lot to be filled with non paying obnoxious people. As an owner of two businesses I believe this manager should be fired for such horrible customer service! Finally the security guard let us take her spot as she felt bad for us... Then we retired to our room where we were treated to the soothing sounds of screaming DJs, pumping bass, and cackling drunks outside our door all night! In the morning light we emerged to a post apocalyptic scene; expanses of blacktop glistening like a sea of trash, and empty beer containers! (Please excuse any typos as I didn't sleep in Pasco last night)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfsail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

I am so sorry that you arrived during the annual Hydroplane races! Messaging was to be in place on all sites so that guests were not caught unaware, so I will definitely research where this did not occur so that this does not happen again next year! If you are ever in our area again, please feel free to contact me so that we can make sure that this does not repeat for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to the good reviews and proximity to airport. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, but no one warned us about the event they had taking place at the time of our stay.
There was a huge party with incredibly loud music that continued until 1am. The windows in our room were vibrating from the bass even though we were in a completely separate wing of the hotel! There wasn't a single parking space in the entire hotel lot due to people, who were not staying there, coming for the event.

We asked the staff at the front deal for help with parking. The people working at the front desk were nice and did everything they could to help us but were limited in what their manager allowed them to do. Their manager actually told us to park at the college down the street! We paid for a room and they couldn't even help us park there!

All night long people were partying in the hallways- lots of intoxicated yelling. From 2am-3am I had to make several calls to the front desk to try to get security to quiet the people who were having a party in the hallways.

The next morning the parking lot was empty of cars and full of garbage- beer bottles and trash were left everywhere. I really feel bad for whoever had to clean up all of that mess.

I am sure that this is a wonderful place to stay when the hotel isn't hosting a huge rave party. Unfortunately we found that the management at the hotel were less than helpful to guests that were not planning to stay up all night partying. Since this is an airport hotel, I would have expected them to do more to help out business travelers who are expecting a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawyerErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

I am so sorry that you were unaware that it was Hydroplane Weekend here in the Tri-Cities! We did make a lot of effort to make sure that all messaging was out there to advise people of the event weekend, I will definitely do a lot of research to see where this failed! Please try us again, as this occurs only once a year, and always on the same weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Pasco
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing