We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Easy Access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
North Bonneville, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Value, Easy Access”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

building well kept, staff pleasant. Easy from access from freeway, close to college & airport. Rooms clean, as well as public areas. The down side was it was hard to find a plug in for the in room coffee pot.There is a stand alone coffee drive thru in the parking lot as well as a coffee standin the hotel. Pool & grounds inviting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marijd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    98
    76
    60
    40
See reviews for
80
55
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Liked this hotel very much. Pool is nice. Close to airport. We would stay here again. Attended convention at Toyota Center in Kennewick, it was conveniently located. The room was clean. Fridge and microwave in rooms were convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We visited this site on Aug 3 and 4, 2012. The handrail in the room pulled out of the wall the first time my 85 year old mother used the bathroom, and she landed on the floor. Thank God I was assisting her, or she could have been seriously injured!!!!! The rail had been installed improperly, and when the maintenence men came in, they discovered that one of the molly bolts was hitting the stud so it didn't open completely to catch ( which was obvious to us when we saw them, but there were more than just the one bolt that hadn't opened) so they couldn't fix it entirely, just temporarily. I had to jerk the bar every time to insure the rail would hold! The entrance to the bathroom was barely big enough to get into and because the sink and toilet were separated, there was a huge door that when opened was in the way. Since the hallway was too narrow to get around my mother's wheel chair, I had to insure that I had it opened each time she needed to go. And this was not the only thing in the hotel that didn't work for us! We used a handicapped toilet in the bathroom in the lobby that was so small, we couldn't fit her, the wheelchair and myself into it, in fact, she fell in there too and the wheelchair was pushed up against the door. I was afraid we were trapped inside there! Also, my sister was in a different wing and we could not go to her room because there was no elevator in it! Oh, and there was no appology or any kind of concern at all from the management when the bar pulled out of the wall!!!!!!!! And the room was $20- $30 more a night than the regular rooms which were no different than ours except that the handrails were placed in our room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you very much for the very valuable feedback! After I was made aware of this situation I did take the necessary steps to re-evaluate all of our handicapped guestrooms for the issues you noted and I am also keeping your further suggestions on file for our future remodel plans in 2013. I truly regret your recent experience with us and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pasco hotels

spokane, wa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just a one night stay for us.; Great value! excellent pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly. Nice big room. We had two queens. We stayed mid-week so it wasn't very busy. We would definately return. Good location too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenn5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ditto TechEd Guy. I don't do a lot of reviews and they tend to be more on the positive side. However, this weekend warrants a review. We did find out about the property party when we checked in and were given a room farthest away from the actual party. However it was above the parking lot and had to listen to all the drunks try to leave, which is disconcerting with that many obviously drunk people driving away. Our experience included having a drunk person land against our door after 2 a.m. (we thought he was dead) with law enforcement spending over 20 loud minutes getting him to wake up and move him along. Guest rooms are inside; from a security point of view to have a nonguest inside the hotel after 2 a.m. was disconcerting. The pool ended up being a babysitter for some of the guests leaving their young (under the age of 14) kids to swim unsupervised.

Service - when we did have concerns, the front desk did listen and tried to rectify the problem at hand. They were just overwhelmed by the weekend and the party.

The property itself is nice. Our room was clean, beds were nice, and the housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating with our extra towels request. If you go, watch the rates and include the Roaring Start breakfast. It is a hot buffet breakfast.

I will be giving the property direct feedback on our experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkJacksonTum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
The hydroplane races are a highly visible event that definately put the Tri-Cities on the map and draws thousands of residents and visitors from outside our area. The first year pulled in more than 50,000 fans, and while numbers are not yet published for this year, last year did show a record breaking 75,000 attendees. If you are not in our area to attend the races on the last weekend in July I can understand why it would be surprising with so many out of town people here to unwind! I am very happy to hear that you found my staff so accommodating despite it all, and look forward to talking with you directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Horrible experience, largest party of the year was not advertised nor mentioned when we booked or checked in. The damned toilet is vibrating from the noise, no part of the hotel is spared from the overdriven bass and rap music boyeeee.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechEdGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
While we do host an annual Boat Race Bash on the last weekend of July every year, I am very sorry to hear that you were not notified of this event prior to, or during your check in process! I will follow up with my desk staff directly to see how we can do a better job at keeping everyone informed for next year's event. Thank you very much for keeping us informed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Pasco Red Lion during a three-day business event in the area and found it surprisingly good! Having stayed at other Tri-Cities area hotels in the past, I expected little more than a dressed-up Motel 6 but was extremely encouraged by my stay at the Red Lion. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very clean, spacious, private, secure, friendly, welcoming, and relaxing.

Room Tip: I requested a third-floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool area and they were able to accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonOurHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing