We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud highway, louder party music till 2 AM, parking lot and hotel full of drunks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Horrible experience, largest party of the year was not advertised nor mentioned when we booked or checked in. The damned toilet is vibrating from the noise, no part of the hotel is spared from the overdriven bass and rap music boyeeee.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TechEdGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

While we do host an annual Boat Race Bash on the last weekend of July every year, I am very sorry to hear that you were not notified of this event prior to, or during your check in process! I will follow up with my desk staff directly to see how we can do a better job at keeping everyone informed for next year's event. Thank you very much for keeping us informed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pasco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed at the Pasco Red Lion during a three-day business event in the area and found it surprisingly good! Having stayed at other Tri-Cities area hotels in the past, I expected little more than a dressed-up Motel 6 but was extremely encouraged by my stay at the Red Lion. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very clean, spacious, private, secure, friendly, welcoming, and relaxing.

Room Tip: I requested a third-floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool area and they were able to accomo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonOurHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We checked in without a reservaton and were given a beautiful room. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was especially friendly and kind. I would come back here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This large hotel near the Pasco Airport is attractive to travelers, youth sports teams and business travelers. It gets good reviews from youth sports teams and frequent business travelers. However it does have problems.

This hotel has been around for years, sprawling over a piece of property off I-182. As a Red Lion branded property, it suffers from a lack of updating in the public spaces. The entryway is dark and uninviting. It has the same general decor (and maybe carpet) I first saw 30 years ago. It's clean, but not welcoming.

Which brings me to the next point -- welcoming. The front desk person, who was not busy, showed absolutely no interest that I was checking-in for a conference. When I asked where my room was, she just pointed off to one side and said, "it's over there." Since "over there" encompassed the entire rest of the facility, I asked for some clarity and got a response of "just drive around this way until you see a door...your room is on the second floor." Frequent visitors say the staff is great -- but that's because they are recognized and treated differently than someone who arrives for the first time.

All the luggage carts are at the front door, but there are none at the access door to whichever wing you may be in, so you can trek a LONG way to retrieve a cart. There is no staff to help with your luggage if you are impaired. The elvator is a long way from the desk.

The room we had on the second floor was clean and nicely appointed with the usual amenities. There was free, though slow, Wi-Fi access. Two years previously, we encountered a room that was too hot. It was in February and we could not get the room to cool off. We finally had to open the sliding window (on the ground floor) to get the room below the level of Sauna-type heat. This year was the same thing. It mattered not one bit what you set the thermostat at...the heat just kep coming. The saving grace this time was we found we could turn the system off, but still had to open the window (in February) to get the room to cool down. Of course, when housekeeping came in, they turned the heat back on. I hope summer stays are better since outdoor temperatures can reach 100+. I have a friend who stayed there last summer and his room did not have functioning air conditioning...though they finally brought two fans for him to use.

Meals: There is a coffee shop in the lobby only open for breakfast and lunch. There are no longer any breakfast coupons, so you can buy a breakfast buffett. Lunch prices were moderate, service was reasonable, but the food was overcooked. On the first night of our stay, we found the coffee shop closed. So we went to the bar to get a burger or something. After sitting for over 15 minutes with no one approaching to see what we would like, we got up and left, going to the high-end restaurant. We walked in and saw that several tables were occupied, but no one would come to seat us. We finally gave up and left the property to find something to eat -- landing at the Crazy Moose Casino near the river. We were able to eat at the Restaurant the following evening. It's very good, but more expensive than I wouild normally like to pay when on business. The catering for the group function was very good. Hard to believe it came from the same kitchen that overcooks simple foods for the coffee shop.

Housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient.

There is an outdoor pool area that I am sure is an attraction in the summer.

If you are stuck here because of a conference, get a room other than on the ground floor. That way, you can open the window to control the heat. Otherwise the room is comfortable and reasonably quiet. Hopefully, you will have better service at the front desk.

Otherwise, I'd stay next door at the Best Western. it is newer, clean, comfortable and has a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor unless you are wanting a pool-facing room (in the summer). Otherwise...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hello I82X73,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay with us as your feedback is important when providing our guests excellent service. I apologize that the hotel was less than you expected compared to other local hotels. We value you as a guest and we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest experience. We will be speaking with our front desk staff about your experience and do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

breakfast (complimentary?) 3/4 of the tables were coverd with dirty dishes. there were no clean plates at the buffet...of course they were all still in the tables,,,no coffee no milk no food, I'm not kidding...the place was full and apparently no one had clued in or prepared the cook staff.
in our room cigarette burns on the carpet , in the bathroom. They have no clue what hospitality means. complaints were met with blatantly apathetic stares. Avoid the place and go 8 minutes to Richland to a Marriott property.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

I am so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience at our location! While reading your survey, I do see that you have a preferred hotel, but I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you and see what we can do to get you to try us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at my hotel, I would love to talk about this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice and clean room. The people are great and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here on the way to the Oregon Coast and again on the way back. It's a very nice hotel. Very clean and in a great location. I can see it would be good for families to stay and play in the pool and very pretty inner courtyard. The beds are great (main reason we stay at Red Lions) and the price was very good. The lobby was beautifully designed with great wood doors and beams. We look forward to it being our new stop to and from the Oregon Coast. Love it! By the way, golf course right in back of it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property! I hope you had a wonderful journey to the Oregon Coast, such a beautiful time of year to visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasco-TriCities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing