We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream location. Once you visit this place, you...”
other traveler has booked this property
FIELD VIEW ESTATE BUNGALOW-in touch with nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FIELD VIEW ESTATE BUNGALOW-in touch with nature
Back side view of the Bungalow NATURAL POND
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
FIELD VIEW ESTATE BUNGALOW-in touch with nature
Back side view of the Bungalow
NATURAL POND
GARDEN VIEW PREMIUM ROOM
GARDEN VIEW SUITE
FRONT SIDE OF THE BUNGALOW
RECEPTION
SEDUCING BALCONY
DINING HALL
Multicusine Kitchen
Outdoor Recreation
Parking Area
Coffee Plucking
Coffee Drying Process
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Muttil, Wayanad District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shankar C
1 review
“A dream location. Once you visit this place, you would definitely keep coming back..”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The entry to the estate is a picture-perfect scene with a narrow jeep track that leads to the estate gates, a gateway to paradise. Good place to relax and enjoy with family. The estate house architecture and construction is a class above and is evident by the finer details that one can see. The natural stream of water and the small pond within the Field view estate is an excellent place to chill out and one can also take a swim in the freshest water.
Tasty food and good hospitality by Mr. Vimeesh and his staff. This place is definitely worth a stay and is perfect for a family get-to-gether!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Dear Shankar,
We are very happy and satisfied to know that you along with your family enjoyed the stay at our Bungalow. Thank you so much for the feedback. We deeply value your relationship with Field View Estate Bungalow and we look forward to host you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durgabhar...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights with family (includes a child and infant). Beautiful and well maintained property. Rooms and toilets were better than 4 star accomodation. Food and Service is beyond expectation. Mr Vimeesh, owner of the estate and a gentleman simply takes care of everything. You can simply go and relax!!! Do not miss on tasting some of Vimeesh’s amazing food recipies. Kids are well taken care of!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Dear Bharath,
Sorry for a late response. We are so delighted to know about your positive feed back regarding our property. We cherish the good moments with You and Your family at our Bungalow.Thank you so much for the valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Field View Estate Bungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakhmikan...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Amazing place and service”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had booked the entire place for 2 families and had wonderful time there. The entire estate was maintained well, awesome food and great service from Vimeesh and team

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We would love to welcome you back to Field View Estate Bungalow at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiyaliS57
1 review
“Exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The review is long due but better late than never.

We a group of 3 friends with family visited the property in the long weekend of August.

We decided on the venue after much deliberation and boy did we nail it perfectly !!!! The property is amazing with greenery all around. The hospitality met out was beyond expectation. The barbeque, mouth-watering food, the tour around the property, everything was as excellent.

We can just relax in this wonderful place and keep having endless chat with our friends/family without having any worries or you can just sit and meditate (as per your liking) or read a book :)

This property is highly recommended specifically if you go in a group and otherwise too.

I was personally mesmerized by the surrounding, the sound of birds/crickets, the little pool which is filled by fresh water spring and the delicious food :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
We were very happy hosting you and your family friends and enjoyed your company. Thank you so much for your valuable Comments.We are so delighted to hear that the services rendered were up to your expectation.We look forward to host you at Field View Estate Bungalow in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckanasck
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay with family”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Outstanding service and good location, we have visited there with family and really enjoyed!!!!. LovedIt and we will visit there again in next vacation!!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Dear Anas,
Very nice to see your comments. We were very happy hosting you and your family and enjoyed your company. Waiting to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvanat...
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was an amazing experience being here. This will give you a feeling for a farmhouse.
This is the best place if you want to sit back and relax.

Its away from the main road and surrounded by coffee plantation and enough space for tracking. Their staff can take you for a track if you wish to.

You will not get verity of foods available all the time but you can inform the staff and they will make it for you fresh.

Owner of this property is a very nice person and will be available all the time to make sure that you get good food and get good experience over all.

They have a small pond with natural water which flowing from mountain. You will enjoy it.

Rooms are very clean and good for a small family to accommodate.

Few things to note:
1: Make sure you inform them in advance if you want to have food there.
2: You have to drive from a narrow road for about 200 meters to reach to that property (Easily manageable to reach there)

Overall I would say, it was a good experience being there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your valuable Feedback.We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and also you were very much happy with our facilities and services. Looking forward to welcome you back to Field View Estate Bungalow at any time."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samirmand...
Bangalore District, India
1 review
“A perfect gate away place”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was good,not far from the main road yet extremely serene.Services ware good.Quality of food was excellent.One can enjoy the authentic Malayali cuisine.Rooms are well appointed.And above all the perfect host i,e the owner
of the resort.We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Dear Sir,
We thank you for spending your precious time to provide us with your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and also you were very much happy with our facilities and services. Looking forward to welcome you back to Field View Estate Bungalow at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing