We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$100
Hotels.com$100
Priceline$100
Agoda.com$100
CheapTickets$100
Travelocity$100
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
14
19
10
10
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
19
10
10
56
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Older hotel so the amenities are limited. The area is decent, right on the main drag in Packwood and the Hotel is clean. Close to Mt Rainier. My son and I even saw a herd of deer, including a Buck, grazing across the street. Others have complained about additional charges after check out, I'll keep an eye on my cc for extra charges and update this review if any unauthorized charges from this hotel show up.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HelMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

When we looked for our stop on the way to Mt Rainier, we were scared by a number of negative reviews for this motel. But, there were no options so we booked it.

After staying there I do not understand what other people are complaining about. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and friendly, checking in/out was quite smooth. As for amenities... Come on, this is a motel, not an all-inclusive five star resort! The room had everything required - very good beds, clean linen and towels. Everything was perfectly clean, and there were no any kind of smell you'd expect in the motel.

Electronic devices - TV, A/C, refrigerator, microwave - were old but functioned well. Note that there's no hair dryers, but it's not a big deal. Overall our stay was good and restful.

As for the price - it was higher than you might expect for such kind of motel, but providing the proximity to the quite popular national park and during a peak season - the price was at least reasonable!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Older motel that could use a few improvements. The bed was extremely soft and the pillows were terrible, thankfully we had our own. TV remotes did not work properly, you could not adjust the volume nor turn it on or off. The room smelled as if some one had been smoking in it. The AC unit did not have knobs to operate the unit and heat system had two settings, off and inferno. Wi-Fi did not work and we did not have cell service in the area. The motel was convenient to Mount Rainier NP.

Room tip: it was quiet
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We used to stay here all the time and it was great! The place is run down, they didn't come make the beds or bring fresh towels! They have some young kids running the place who creeped us out!!!No one was around when we needed them! DO NOT stay here!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a great stay. The manager was very kind and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was among the best I've slept on because I love a firm mattress and this one was just perfect. The bathroom was very clean and shower and its water pressure also excellent. The wifi worked all evening without a hitch. I'd stay here again in a flash especially since the surrounding area is also really stunning and this is a great gateway to many different recreation areas and activities.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews