We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
14
19
10
10
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
19
10
10
56
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 109 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a great stay. The manager was very kind and accommodating. The room was very clean and the bed was among the best I've slept on because I love a firm mattress and this one was just perfect. The bathroom was very clean and shower and its water pressure also excellent. The wifi worked all evening without a hitch. I'd stay here again in a flash especially since the surrounding area is also really stunning and this is a great gateway to many different recreation areas and activities.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

We have stayed here in the past and it USED TO BE good. Now it's just sad. Our room consistently had flies coming from where we could not figure out. No the door was not left open. Above our TV was a lovely fly strip catch. How gross and it didn't work. We stayed in room 11 and it was awful, smoky, found someone else's half used soap in the tub. Needless to say, it was awful.

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank missbobbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Charming hotel with a great view of Mt Rainier out our window. I deducted points due to a snafu with the reservation, luckily the friendly front desk lady did have another suite available as we had a 5 person group and otherwise don't know what we would've done! Sheets were clean, room was spacious and air conditioned, however it is on the only main road in Packwood, so we had a lot of people walking by our windows (we had the end room) for most of the evening and again in the morning. Walk down a block and see wild elk every night!

Room tip: Lower floor is much more accessible
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NEntzminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

i stayed at this motel for a week and i loved it yes its a little older motel but they are improving it very well the staff from the manager she is a very helpful nice person... the front office clerk was very helpful with print outs for driving to the mountains and very eager to help also the house keeper she is truly awsome at her job she came to us and made sure we did not need anything and was very kind.....

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 494kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

From a guest on July 11, 2015! WARNING.....FRAUD HERE. Check your credit card statement. I stayed at This hotel July 2015 and learned the hard way. This hotel fraudulently charges for items not in your room. Then claims you stole them and or soiled them and later charges your credit card. If you are a victim of this please contact the Lewis county sheriffs office. The one star is only because I cannot give a zero.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank stacy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews