We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$140
Hotels.com$140
Priceline$140
Agoda.com$140
Orbitz.com$140
Travelocity$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount rainier would stay here again white pass mini fridge comfortable rooms trail motel town lodge muffins manager forest lodging ashford folk yakima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 304 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We checked into the hotel after driving all over Mt. Rainier. The hotel is a bit out from out of the main town. The check in was easy. The room was updated, and devorated nicely! It smelled clean and looked clean when walking into room. They had a wine happy hour at 5:30pm to 7:00pm with local wines. The breakfast was really good, and they even had a waffle maker. The hotel is very clean place, would stay here again!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Very clean room with comfortable beds plus a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect for hiking and exploring Mt. Rainier. The hot breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: Best to be in a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Great little hotel on the outskirts of Packwood. Friendly, very accommodating, very clean and comfortable rooms, good beds, morning coffee, nice breakfast - everything I had hoped for during my stay. Don't miss the nice wine happy hour(s). Local restaurant recommendation was perfect and close by in Packwood. We wish we could have stayed an extra day!

Room tip: We had a top floor rear facing room - it was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L3224OOscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were only here for one night but the beds were comfy and it was very clean. The breakfast is pretty typical free hotel style. It's a little further out of town and the bathroom was quite small, but perfectly fine for a quick stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Not much to choose from in Packwood, but this place was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast was included. Very friendly staff and the welcome wine was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: No elevator so avoid 2nd floor if you don't like steps
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews