We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$140
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount rainier would stay here again white pass mini fridge comfortable rooms trail motel town lodge muffins manager forest lodging ashford folk yakima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 304 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Nice welcome, with glasses of wine. good bed, wifi connection included (good quality). Hot breakfast included.
Front desk is helpful and nice. Location close to the entrance of the Mount Rainier National Park easy to stay before or after a hike!
Will definitely choose again the room if to come back.
Can be a little bit noisy if you are on the ground floor and upper room is occupied but not enough to disturb sleep.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Very clean. They were the only ones in Packwood that was open passed 10PM if you are looking for a room. It was still off season and quiet. It ran $140+ on a Monday night, May 1. I believe all rooms have 2 beds. There's a refrig. and micro wave. It is family owned so no discounts (AAA, senior, etc.) will not be honored.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YasminEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Simple, very nice and cozy place to rest! It is quiet and clean. They have coffee in the bedroom. The staff is very gentle and professional. It is located in a very small and adorable city. Close to the snow in the winter and nice trails on warm season with wonderful views!

Room tip: Quiet and clean
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pprestrelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

We went there just to get unplugged for a few days and celebrate my birthday. The town itself is very small. According to the owner of the hotel 800 plus, if I heard him correctly. What makes this town thrive is that they have the Cowlitz River running through it, the short drive to White Pass Ski Resort and the abundant trails to explore during the summer months. The hotel itself was small, but very nice. The breakfasts were filling. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy and assorted pastries, fruits yogurts, coffee, tea and juices. Additionally they had a Kuerig coffee maker in the room. I got smart this time and brought some coffee from home to go in the Kuerig machine.The bathroom was nice in that the sink/vanity was separate from the shower and toilet.The refrigerator was larger than most.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We have stayed at the Crest Trail Lodge in Packwood, WA twice in the past month during two over-night skiing trips at White Pass. The hotel is clean and comfortable. They provide everything you could want. Lots of comfy pillows, nice bedding, TV with lots of channels (including Disney and Nick for the little ones), in-room coffee (with LOTS of coffee stocked and a little Keurig machine), TONS of clean towels and lots of space to hang our wet ski gear so it could dry overnight. They provide a yummy breakfast in the morning and have a wine reception in the evening. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews