We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$140
Hotels.com$140
Priceline$140
Agoda.com$140
Travelocity$140
Orbitz.com$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
119
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount rainier would stay here again white pass mini fridge comfortable rooms trail motel town lodge muffins manager forest lodging ashford folk yakima
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 304 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Recommended by the folk at Nisqually Lodge, Ashford WA and part of the same ownership group. Well located on Route 12 not far from Mt Rainier and Mt St Helens. Clean, quiet and comfortable though rooms at the back got less of the occasional traffic noise. My room at the back looked out over a quiet road where an elk came along to pull apples off a neighbour's tree. Breakfast adequate but uninspiring. Very friendly welcome.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Once we found it, the Crest Trail Lodge was a great place to stay. Clean, well maintained rooms, comfortable beds, and very good climate control. It offered a full self serve breakfast, including waffles (my favorite). The highlight was the staff ( a couple, I believe) who were a fount of excellent information about Mt. Rainier.

One note: If you are locating it by GPS, use Randle, not Packwood. Without GPS, don't give up too easily if you are coming from Mt. Rainier. It is about a mile PAST the town center.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Forrest and Donna are doing a fine job in the upkeep of this property. It's obvious everywhere you look. The outside is spic and span, especially during the time we visited when a road crew were kicking up a lot of dust.

Evening wine was served in stemmed glassware...thank goodness, no plastic. Breakfast had just about all you need to kick off your day. What I appreciated was individual serving portions of juices, rather than a fountain drink machine. Also, fresh bananas and apples to eat in or take away for later, plus a waffle machine, all sorts of teas and the list goes on and on.

However, here's what the owner needs to do...get rid of those antiquated A/C, heat, fan devices that emit a thunderous noise making it practically impossible to fall asleep, even with the use of ear plugs. Worse than sitting beside the engine in a prop airplane. This, I'm sure, is not under the purview of management, but an expense the owner needs to do to step up his game.

Other than that, good property to stay at to visit Mt. Rainier close by.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WesternGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The complimentary wine was a nice surprise. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was decent. Nice grounds around the motel

No cell phone reception for AT&T. Proprietor was kind enough to lend me his so I could make a quick call. Rooms and ceiling not all that well sound proofed. A little noisy.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Neat & tidy abdominal well run. Everything about our stay was great. The check in was easy, the room was very clean and we'll appointed.

On check in we were each given coupons for two glasses of wine!! Perfect way to recover from the day of traveling.

The included breakfast was simple but a good start to the day.

Would not hesitate to stay again next time in town.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews