We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local Place to Eat”
Review of Emily's Confection

Emily's Confection
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Pacific Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Local Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Friendly owners on premises, homemade pastries, quiches, great expresso. On a rainy morning, searching for a place to relax and wake up, this place was a find!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a nice place.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

It is not often when you are traveling that you find a place that you really feel like they are welcoming you in. We went in looking for the cinnamon rolls, but we will be back because of the maple bars and the quiche. The best quiche ever. I had the ham and cheese and my husband had the veggie, filled with asparagus. Both were wonderful. The owner had time to sit and talk to us we swap story's about South Dakota. We will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank keenanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee and Cinnamon Buns”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stopped here for a quick breakfast and found great Coffee and Cinnamon Buns! The owner was very friendly and even provided fresh water for our thirsty dog! Doesn't get much better than this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LUNCH”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had the Turkey sandwich with everything on it and Jim makes a good good good good good good good good good good one, Thanks Jim

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurienSeadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The perfect cup of coffee on a beautiful May day on the Washington Coast. The bakery items are fresh and baked on site. I stopped in every morning while in Pacific Beach! and I want to go back.
They have many beautiful quilts displayed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie99501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Confection also viewed

 

Been to Emily's Confection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing