We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center
Falcon, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a cottage for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cottages were very large and stocked, andclean. A great place for families to enjoy being together. If we are in the northwest again we'll stay here. Thanks for a nice time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in both the hotel and the cottages many times. The cottages are on a bluff over the beach with a fantastic view, and are a short stroll to the beach itself. Cottages are fully equipped with a complete kitchen with pots and pans and dishes. Some have a fireplace, some do not.

My two complains are no Internet except two very slow terminals in the lobby, and no elevator in the three story main hotel - so if you rent a Jacuzzi Suite, you'll be hauling your bags up and down three flights of stairs.

There is a full bar and a restaurant, no room service. The restaurant leaves something to be desired, but there are many places with excellent food withing short driving, and the nearby casino has several top notch restaurants.

There is a full gym with sauna, a two lane bowling alley, and a small theater, all free to guests. You may rent rooms for your non-DoD / Military friends during your stay. There are as well, camping and RV spots and laundry facilities.

Room Tip: The four bedroom cottages are closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbottero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wish I had read reviews before coming here! Please be aware that the cottages are not on the beach, you have to walk down the road to access it. Upon arriving we noticed that a lot of the local businesses were closed down, and the grounds were not kept up. Every rental cottage had an overgrown lawn. Not what we expected for a military mwr. The cottage was relatively clean, but not clean enough for my standards. We had to prewash spoons, because of there was dust and food particles in the utensil drawer. In fact we pre washed the cups just to be safe. I had to run water through the coffee pot, on the brew cycle, 8 times to remove the coffee grounds inside. Our cottage had an odor, and we all felt like our sinuses were burning. We thought it was from the building being shut up for a while. We bought air spray, and kept the windows open during the day. It was cold in the evening so we shut the windows and turned on the heat.Upon getting ready to leave, I moved a large bag in the master bedroom, and discovered black mold growing on the baseboards and up the wall. It was on the wall, behind the desk, and the same wall that the headboard was against. Upon closer inspection, I found some more on the other side of bed, behind the bedside table. Odor discovered! I looked in the other rooms and found some in the second bedroom, although it was not as bad. Had we noticed it before, we would have never stayed there! I complained to the manager, showed her photos we took to prove it, yet we were still charged the full price. She acted like she didn't believe us, and we were trying to pull a fast one. Another guest heard me complaining, and followed me out to tell me that they had been given a room that smelled like something had died in it. They complained and the managers solution was to spray air freshener. It was not resolved so they were given a cottage at a reduced price. Upon returning home, my husband suffered an asthma attack, and we believe it was triggered by the mold, since it has been years since he has had one. As for other aspects of the "resort", the restaurant served poor quality food, and the service was not very good, even though there was only one other table being served. We decided to buy food at the mini mart, (no grocery stores available) and a lot of shelves were empty. We ended up spending over $50 for some milk, cereal, paper bowls, coffee and creamer, and a package of cookies. I asked what happened to the town, (a lot of businesses were closed) she informed us that it had been that way for over 5 years. I am extremely disappointed in this place. I did not expect a four star hotel, but I at least expected better care of the buildings. If you value your family's health, do not stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmdm51927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pacific Beach hotels

Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our group included by husband and I. Our son n law (who is in the military), our daughter and their two children ages 2 and 3, and our son n laws mother. We stayed in house 302 and it was perfect! Large open living room and kitchen. Gas burning stove in the living room. Was great to take the chill off and add a little cabin atmosphere. Four bedrooms.....one had a set of bunk beds, second one had two twin beds, third had a double, and fourth had a a double with a private bath. Also another bathroom in the main area. Plenty of room for everyone! Clean and nicely updated! Beautiful ocean view and a short walk to the beach. We had several meals at the restaurant and enjoyed them. We used the bowling alley and the childrens game and play area. The beach was very nice and wide. Lots of room for the children to play without being close to the water. We spent time picking up Sand Dollars off the beach and just playing in the sand. We also flew kites. They have a small move theater that we did not have time to fit in. Just a wonderful place to relax and spend time together as a family. We brought games for evening entertainment. We were a little surprised by the quality of the grocery store in town.....bring as much of your food as possible with you....the store was very, very small and run down. You always have high prices at grocery stores in resort areas but in this case the store had a very limited selection of food and nothing fresh. Pacific Beach Resort is an excellent value! We loved our stay here!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ddnagshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I and my mother come here every year and reserve a house. We prefer the lower ocean front which also has a propain freestanding fireplace. Luckily for the past two years we got the first house #300 which has a lovely view (I think the best view). Anyway everything you need is there. Fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, four bedrooms. Really great. The only one downside is the living room furniture. Unless you are a short tiny person the sofa is uncomfortable. With the wonderfullness of everything else we can live with that though. One other thing is if you reserve a house you have the kitchen , do your own cooking. The restaurant there is not good. Other than that it is great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pollygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We mostly stay at the RV park. It is average because there is no sewer, just water and electric. However, it is right on the bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. You can walk down to the long, long beach in just five minutes. The resort is small. They have a huge, nice hot tub and a fun zone for kids. The bowling alley is a small four lane job, but is fun. Wii/Xbox and movies are checked out for free. Nice gift shop. Nearby is the new little village of Seabrook. You can take your kids there to paint ceramics at Colors. Lots of fun and the owner is awesome. This is a decent getaway for families. The Naval Resort does not have security, but it has been safe and charming on all our many visits. The resort is about 20 minutes from Ocean Shores. The RV park at $20 a night is a good deal. The shower/bathroom facilities are old but work fine. Beware...there is no wireless outside the main lobby of the resort and no cell phone signal for T-mobile in Pacific Beach and most of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife & I (plus extended family) have been staying here at least once a year for the last 9 or so years (with the exception of 2012...due to various reasons, we just couldn't make it this year).

We got married at Pacific Beach in 2005...even had the wedding on the beach (at the south end of the resort, where the sand is a little softer, near the state park).

Over the years, we've stayed in the Presidential Suite, the Standard rooms, the Jacuzzi Suite (during the wedding), 3-bedroom cottages (houses) non-ocean-view, and also in the 4-bedroom Ocean-view.
Overall, we've been pretty happy with every one of our stays.
Yes, i do agree with another reviewer that one of the showers is pretty small, i believe it was in the standard room; we're talking tiny shower-stalls. But in all the other accommodations, we've had plenty of room in the showers.

We love the hot tub (located same building as the gym).

Sometimes, the mattresses seemed kind of hard, but I've usually had no problems sleeping.

The front desk will, upon request, give you a high/low tide chart....it's fun to go look for sand dollars during low tide.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeisterEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
2.0 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
12.0 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
14.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center

Property: Pacific Beach Resort & Conference Center
Address: 108 First St N, PO Box 335, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Location: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pacific Beach
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing