We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2nd Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pacific Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabrook Cottage Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Seabrook, and we were expecting the same level of fun, relaxation, and entertainment as our first visit last summer. The weather forecast was a little sketchy for our 3 day visit, but we did get some brief sunshine when we arrive late Friday afternoon and some cloudy skies for the rest of our stay. Not too bad, as it didn't rain hardly much during our entire visit.

During our first stay we rented the cottage named "The Nest", which my wife tried to rent again since it suited us perfectly. However, it was booked during our vacation weekend so she rented a similar cottage just down the street named "Wildflower Cottage" which turned out to be better appointed than The Nest. Very update-to-date furniture and appliances, utensils, etc. The big screen TV was especially enjoyable with cable TV and DVD player available. The only real disappointment, was that we were expecting wireless WiFi available (since we had that during our stay at The Nest cottage). The Wildflower did have Internet, but it was WIRED, meaning you would need to physically connect your laptop computer to the cable modem with a CAT5 cable. Since this cable modem was located in the back corner of the kitchen, it wasn't really convenient (especially since no CAT5 cable was included in the cottage). As such, we didn't have Internet access even though we were expecting it. So, if you are expecting to access the Internet via WiFi make sure the cottage you rent does include it, or bring your own WiFi Router to connect with their wired cable modem box.

Other than the WiFi snafu, our stay at the Wildflower cottage in Seabrook was wonderful. It is truly a family atmosphere, with kids riding their bikes, dogs being walked, and great access to very clean beaches. Even though the air temperature was 65 degs or so, all of my family waded into the ocean surf up to our waists and had a good time splashing around in the water (including our black lab)! The water was definitely cold, but not enough to deter us from having fun.

Just like during our first visit, we visited the Market Place for a few forgotten items, bought some dog treats and dog toys at The Salty Dog store, and ate lunch, dinner, and breakfast at The Mill 109 Restaurant (which had great food!). There was even a small mini-donut stand at then end of the main street where you could get a dozen freshly made mini-donuts for $4.

The newest attraction was the huge indoor pool and spa that opened earlier this year. We visited the pool twice during our visit just before dinner time. Very warm water, and big enough for everyone to have a good time. They also have showers in the bathrooms to rinse off and wash your hair if you wish.

So in all, my family had a great time here and will be coming back later this year for another visit. I've said this before, staying here is like staying at Disneyland-- it has a very family atmosphere and a great place for dogs and kids!

Room Tip: Check out all the amenities of the specific cottage you want to rent on the Seabrook website. Bring...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Seabrook Cottage Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Seabrook and the more enjoyable of the two trips due to better weather and house choice. Make sure you really look at the details for each house listing even if the room layouts are the same; as the homes are owner furnished and outfitted, you will find varying levels of attentiveness and luxury.

On this trip, my husband and our dog stayed in one of the Beach Camp cabins (A Sea Change), it is a great comfy space though I wanted better lighting for reading in both the living room and bedroom. Netflix and Pandora were unexpected but greatly appreciated amenities!

You should definitely bring your own food or plan on stocking up in either Olympia or in Aberdeen/Hoquiam, because the coastal options for groceries are extremely limited and expensive. We've only had beers at the town's only restaurant so no first hand opinion about the food/service there.

The beach is a very short walk on the other side of the main road and there are two sets of stairs that descend down to the beach, or you can take Elk Creek Trail for a nice walk through the woods. Most people, including us, let their dogs off-leash on the beach but everyone is very respectful and responsible and there is plenty of space for all.

Make sure you remember to factor in the cleaning fee and the dog fee when you look at prices. We had a billing snafu with the cleaning fee (due to switching houses), but it was resolved immediately once we brought it to their attention. Take advantage of the last minute reservation specials (20% if it's less than 48 hours) and go in the low or mid season.

Room Tip: I would recommend any of the Beach Camp cabins for a couple though it would be tight for four adults...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank McYun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've been out to Seabrook about 5 or 6 times. The check-in time is 3pm, check-out time 11am. If you arrive a little bit early they'll have make you wait. If you arrive at 3 they will have you wait until 4 or 5.

It'll be a long time before I come back. Don't plan on arriving until early evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was out 3rd visit to Seabrook. Our first two houses were clean and well equiped. This year we stayed in "A Whale of an Adventure" the perfect home for a large family, the house itself was great. Lots of space for kids and adults. We did enjoy our stay and we had great family time together. Our issues from bad to a little annoying, there were mice in the house. The pots and pans looked like they had been used at the beach. The wi-fi was locked and the office insisted it wasn't. The kitchen towels had been left in the washer too long before they were dried so they smelled musty. There was no broom or vaccum to clean up the mice turds. The bath towels, though clean, are getting stained and tattered. The lighter for the BBQ was dead, as was the flashlight. The office couldn't care less either. Oh and our son-in-law fell over one of their barriers and broke his arm.
I would still recommend Seabrook as a great place to stay. Quiet, safe, nice pool, playground for the littles and basketball for the boys.

Room Tip: My suggestions would be to rent one of the newer homes, bring a pot and pan with you just in case th...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I can't stand Ocean Shores. So, when my family wanted to spend Memorial Weekend at Seabrook, which is just a few miles North of Ocean Shores, I was not interested. Now, I can't wait to go back! There are great views of the ocean and a very pretty drive. But, that is secondary to the community. The houses are wonderful, lots of activity going on, we loved riding the bikes around, the outdoor fireplaces are a hit for smores and "campfires". We even used the picnic table that must be 20' long and was a hit for the kids. Other family members joined us in a nearby house and local campground to make this a mini-family reunion. We all had a great time. The restaurant is good for getting away from the kids for a couple of hours, and the kids enjoyed the art projects at the pottery store. This is a great place for families. People are out and about, smiling, waving, and enjoying each others company. It's not long before you're talking to your neighbors and enjoying the great community. Seabrook embodies the potential of great communities.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
7  Thank pmhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed at Seabrook more than a dozen times over the yrs. If you are heading to the washonhton coast ditch the hotels and stay at seabrook in a fully furnished home with friends or extended family. You will love the nice pool, long beach walks, excellent razor clamming and safety for kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skrzypeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Have stayed here 8 times now since we first chanced upon it over 2 yrs ago. Each visit we have stayed during a different time of the year and have rented a different house in a different part of the town. Has always been a great experience with great memories, rain, snow, wind and sun. Really think it is an ideal place to bring a family, although, I came for a girlfriends weekend and had just as much fun. As others have mentioned, you do need to be prepared ahead of time as far as the food situation is concerned. There is a small store with those items you may have forgotten (i.e. honey, milk, bread). We usually try to have most of our meals in our house during our stay, will go to the store for treats and espresso and then have one lunch or dinner at the cafe. All the houses are cute and within walking distance of everything else so it just comes down to style preference. Also, the town does sit above the beach across State Route 109 and there is a wooden walkway you have to walk down to get to it. If needed, you can drive down to the beach from Moclips or a little south of Seabrook. I think only one of the times we stayed here we actually drove our car somewhere. That is what we like about it, you can park and then have fun. Lots of bike riding and walking and now swimming at the new pool, playing at the playground. The town continues to grow, which will mean more places to ride your bike and more businesses. Can't wait to go again!

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Beach
3.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
13.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
440 reviews
3.1 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
10.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrook Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrook Cottage Rentals

Address: 4275 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
Location: United States > Washington > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Pacific Beach
Price Range: $99 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabrook offers wonderful vacation rentals in a new coastal neighborhood just south of Pacific Beach on the Washington coast. If you're looking at lodging accommodations in Ocean Shores, Westport, or Long Beach, consider Seabrook. We offer quality vacation rental homes ideal for getaways, family vacations, reunions, business conferences, and retreats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabrook Cottage Rentals Hotel Pacific Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing