We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
29
46
21
22
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
46
21
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean shores nice gift shop easy beach access the ritz units rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice and quite,great view of ocean.
Although make sure you bring your own coffee for room.
They habe it in the office though.
Nice gift shop.
Although every bed in the room the needs were not comfy.
There was no cushion and you could feel every spring.
Not good when you're older.
Don't know if the other rooms were better.
I would stay here again, but after I checked the beds.
Dogs were walking around without leash,all of them got along...
It is a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cvd121966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

If you're looking for stunning views, beautiful dunes and beach access right outside your door, and cozy suites complete with kitchens and fireplaces then this is the perfect place for you! If however you're expecting luxury or grand amenities then you will almost certainly be left unimpressed. Fair warning: there are no TV's, no phones, and cell reception is spotty at best, so be prepared to disconnect / unplug from the digital life. Even though the rooms are definitely 'cabin-esque' / simple / dated, we - along with our two dogs - had a wonderful time and will be back for a future visit.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mpmorrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent customer service that is warm and inviting and rooms with wonderful ocean views. Unplug and relax here. There is a great children's playground in between the beach and the rooms, a gift shop filled with lots of great gifts to remember your relaxing time spent here, and boardgames you can check out at the front desk. Also, comfy chairs to sit in and enjoy the ocean view. There's beautiful flowers around every corner. The property is well-maintained and cared for. We loved it here and will return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you Michele.... We're so glad you enjoyed your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

For 200.00 I would have liked a fresh smelling room. We had to open doors to get the tastable room deodorizer out.

Extremely dated, water faucets were inoperable in bathroom sink. Mattress was terrible.

If you want a room close to the beach it was great, but for $200 seems to me it could be updated and fresh.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank KathyC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory, I wish you had mentioned it while here so I could have made some changes. Several upgrades will be happening over the winter, so hope we see you again!
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

While there is no other resort with a location that compares, the rooms are old and funky. They are pretty clean, but don't feel like it because it's so dated. It's fairly pricey to stay with a pet for the weekend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kashakoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie C, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

So glad you like the location... we do claim to be rustic and customers luv it! some upgrades are definitely upcoming though. We love the furbabies too, they require extra cleaning though, so traveling with them does cost a little extra :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews