We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a Pass!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pacific
Surrey, British Columbia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Take a Pass!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted with a well stained carpet that extended throughout. Not a good first impression. We paid an extra 7.50 for a jetted tub room, envisioning a relaxing soak before bedtime. There was a large dark area on the tub where the fiberglass coating was worn through. The jetted tub comprised of four tiny jets that had minimal effect. The coffee maker was a one cupper complete with styrofoam cups and only one pack of coffee and one decaf. The TV was a small vintage one. The towels and bedsheets reeked of bleach. We had to use a T-shirt over the pillow in order to sleep. There was no door tag to advise housekeepers of "Do Not Disturb". And the last nail - we were not able to leave even one small bag at the reception for pickup later in the day. All in all, a horrible experience.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
22
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I checked in but did not feel safe in my room on the first floor facing the back of the hotel. It was a garden view as the outside ground level was about 3 or 4 feet above the floor.
I asked for another room and received one without any problem.

The room was very clean. One the 3rd floor I had a view of some mountains. ( may not have been mountains but hey I'm from Texas)

The room had a jacuzzi tub that I did not try but it looked clean. There was an 80s looking chair and stand up lamp that made the room more like an old lady apartment rather than a hotel.

Breakfast was typical for this range of hotel price. The dining area was very small. They had some hardboiled eggs on ice which was a unique change from the usual.

The staff was very nice. My first time at the King Oscar change was good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable with everything I needed for a 2 day stay. Clean, safe and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

These are the things I value, if you value these you will be very pleased. We stayed on two different occasions this month, two different rooms and both were great. The room smelled clean no musty smokey odors, the bed and bedding were clean and the bed was GREAT! I always check the bathrooms and bathtubs and corners of the bathrooms when I check out a room, I figure if those get proper attention then the rest will be fine and they were!

It is older but again clean, comfy and nice people who work there. Breakfast is a typical hotel cold cereal, pastries, coffee and juice.

We haven't used the pool facilities.

Dairy Queen, Coffee Shop, Gas Station, Baptist Church and a couple of other things are right across the street. We went to the mexican restaurant down the road a few miles next to Albertsons and it was terrible. There is a great mexican restaurant at the Stewart/8th street exit, one south, it is fantastic. Keep driving until you see a mall and it is on the right, several miles, maybe even 5 miles up from the highway.

Room Tip: We had one on the first floor and one on the third floor and both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings MT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This motel has a great appearance and a decent price. It was clean and the room was large and comfortable. It would have been much better had the heater worked but i didn't want to call and get moved as I checked in quite late and it was quite a hike down the hall to the elevator. It did have a continental breakfast which was okay but the fresh fruit was pretty petrified. Also the only wifi is in the lobby. All in all I may stay there again but will take advantage of the microwave and fridge in the room.

Room Tip: you might want to ask for a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

What do you want from a motel? clean rooms, convenient location, friendly staff? Check, check, check. Throw in free breakfast and a low room rate and you have a customer for life, at least if you're talking about me

My wife and I and our 9 year old nephew traveled to Tacoma to visit family and stayed at the King Oscar Motel without any expectations or preconceived notions. We were impressed from the very first. The front desk clerk was very friendly and the room was HUGE (which is a nice perc when you have three people crammed into a room for four days)

One night we had the family back to the motel to use the hot tub in the indoor pool area (important, since it was winter and snowing) and we ordered food in. We didn't want to eat in the room, so i asked if we could use the breakfast area The night clerk not only said yes, but she lit candles, brought out plates and utensils and arranged a selection of cookies for after It was unexpected and appreciated We didn't just feel permitted to use the room, we were made to feel welcomed. Thats and impressive feat when you consider we made our selection based solely on the motel's proximity to I-5

My wife and I chose to treat this trip as a small vacation, so we slept in until 8:30 each morning. The nephew, however, was up and at'em each day at 7. He took the run of the motel grounds, exploring each nook and cranny, getting into snowball fights with other guest's kids and making his own breakfast. He got to know the staff and by the end of our stay they knew him by name. Rather than getting annoyed, the morning clerk showed him how to make waffles!

Sweet kid that he is, our nephew wanted to bring us coffee in the room. The clerk was worried he'd scald himself and called us to make sure we were expecting him and on the lookout Our stay was so full of personal, kind moments like these that I could write several more paragraphs.

The King Oscar Motel is inexpensive, clean, convenient and serves a free waffle and carbs breakfast, but the reason we are recommending it is that it has soul. Thats hard to find these days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penngos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidWest USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We found this to be a ""Great older economey priced place to stay" while in the area. Its an older building. It was clean, quiet, fine bathrooms, vanity separate area from shower. Bed was older and not the best, but for the price and one nite met our needs. It has a very nice indoor heated pool, see photos. The hot tub was a good temp for me, but not hot enough for the wife who likes 104 plus. It was about 100 degrees F while we were there. Did not use the Sauna. The free breakfast is in a small area that could use more tables and chairs. Waffles, cold cereal, English muffins, bread, apples are the basic things included along with juices and coffee. Have stayed before and will probably stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic room. No fridge or microwave. Some units have these, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyJetttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Address: 415 Ellingson Rd, Pacific, WA 98047-1004 (Formerly King Oscar Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pacific
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pacific
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites in Pacific, is located right off of Highway 167. We have many amenities that will enhance the enjoyment of your stay. We offer a full Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Fitness Room, Business center, Free WIFI, and guest laundry room. With our friendly staff and our commitment to your satisfaction, you will be delighted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing