We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Othello, WA Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Othello
Bellflower, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Othello, WA Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was an excellent Inn where we stayed. We had a few minor problems but the staff were able to help us out with them all. If we had know that the breakfast was going to be so good, we would have eaten there instead of the local McDonalds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
20
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Having read several reviews of this hotel we were prepared for a poor night's stay. However we were agreeably surprised to find it to be a clean comfortable property which provided a good breakfast.
We found the staff here, and the locals in general, to be very friendly in this agricultural township.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley AZ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you stay multi-nights make sure you leave your room for the day before the room cleaning staff go home for the day. I did not and came back to a messy room, bed wasn't made and towels weren't refreshed. The room cleaning staff go home at different time everyday. So be careful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank N. Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Othello hotels

Graham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

There was a bloody spot that looked like a little kid had pulled from his nose and wiped on the pillow case. The microwave couldn't cook a potato. The knob was broke, so I had to go down and have the staff cook it. The phone didn't work. After being in the hot sun all day, and unwinding, changing rooms is not on option when you would have to repack. The staff was very pleasant and the rest of the stay was enjoyable. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The beds were a little harder than we normally like but the hotel was neat and clean. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was one of the best that we have ever experienced. The outside pool was refreshing and clean. We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Coni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Best Western Othello Inn is truly a mixed bag. While the staff was very friendly and accommodating there are some very basic flaws that cannot be over looked. Othello is a small farming community of approximately 7,500 and well worth your time to visit. The Othello Inn is the “BEST” hotel in town. It is however, in need of many updates. There is evidence of upgrading, but it is only cosmetic and does not solve the many basic issues with the hotel. Our room had a wall installed window air conditioner, which looked like it was an original installed A/C unit and sounded like one too. It was old and not up to the task of keeping the room cool. The bath sink was new, but the light fixture was old, and the new mirror over the sink was placed too low due to the light fixture not being replaced. You had to bend/crouch over to look into it. The shower had new tiles, which were fifteen inch floor tiles, but the shower head was very low. Simply said new tile, old plumbing. The king bed mattress was hard as a rock. It felt like it was a box spring mattress. The carpet was old and worn. All of the electrical outlets were old and loose with the result that plugs would not stay in the outlets. The pool was closed for maintenance. Poor planning on the part of management to have the pool closed for the start of the summer, as the days we were there the temp was in the mid-80’s. The lobby business center computer was also out of order. On the bright side, the complimentary breakfast was very good with waffles, eggs, toast, and coffee. Our room had a coffee maker, but it was not restocked after the first night. There is free coffee in the lobby, but it was empty the three times I tried to get some. Our room did not have a blanket/coverlet, and when I asked for one at the front desk, the young man tried to convince me there must be one in the room and I had simply missed it, which we did not. One odd point, the front step to the hotel is only six inches deeper than the door. You cannot stand on the landing and open the door as you have to stand on the steps to fully open it. This is very important because the hotel luggage cart can easily go down the steps because of this narrow entrance making the rack difficult to turn hard towards the ramp. This clumsy entrance was altered to add a wheelchair ramp for the stairs. I doubt the ramp is wide enough for a wheelchair because when you go to open the door, the wheelchair could roll back off the steps! It would also be questionable for modern scooters. Be advised that the Othello Inn is two floors with NO elevators so if you have special needs be sure to request a ground floor unit. The lobby proudly displays the fact that they are a 2014 AAA Diamond award winner and have been reviewed in Trip Advisor. If you are staying for an event in Othello, it is the best hotel there, but that is not saying very much. However, if you are passing through, please visit the town, then drive on to a better hotel in Moses Lake or the Tri-Cities where there are multiple choices and better competition, which translates into better accommodations. The price for this hotel was a poor value based on the condition of the hotel. The Best Western Othello Inn can be summed up just like the signs states on the computer in the lobby area. “OUT OF ORDER”.

Room Tip: Avoid the stairs and get a groung floor room. Enjoy the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFantailChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Made my reservation with my BW rewards card, which made check in seemless. Stay was typical, for low end hotel. Questionably dirty pillow cases. Was too tired to report, so just made due; besides, other pillows looked ok. Why $100/night? Only game in town, that's why. I'll probably stay there again if needed, but might stay in Tri-Cities or Moses Lake instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Othello
19.4 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
19.3 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
19.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#13 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
22.7 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1020 E Cedar St, Othello, WA 99344-1219 (Formerly Othello Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Othello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Othello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Othello
Othello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing