We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family getaway”
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebble Cove Farm
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Orcas Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kiln, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We traveled from the Mississippi Gulf Coast to Orcas Island for our sons wedding. Pebble Cove Farm was an absolutely great choice. Very relaxing. We could easily visit with other family staying there out by the fire pit and watch the eagles, harbor seal and deer. My grandson loved going get fresh eggs each morning for breakfast and checking out the garden. We saw many starfish, clams and oysters when the tide was out. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
122
92
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at Pebble Cove Farm and our only complaint is that we could not stay longer. The property is both beautiful and spotlessly clean, the owners are incredibly friendly and gracious, the animals are adorable and the vegetables from the farm that we picked for dinner were out of this world. We are kosher travelers so being able to cook is a huge plus for us, especially in relatively remote places like the San Juan Islands. So being able to pick fresh delicious vegetables from the garden and prepare them mere moments later for dinner was a real treat. Indeed, Pebble Cove was much more than a place to stay for us - it was an integral part of our experience on Orcas Island. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to stay in the San Juans.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eblair66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Pebble Cove Farm's inn features an incredibly beautiful view of islands near and far on the deep-blue bay....a lush green lawn carpets the way to the water where a fire-pit and many comfortable chairs are available for guests, as well as a row-boat and there's even a hot-tub on the premises for star-gazing in a dark sky not obscured by city lights.....the owners are always open for ways to be helpful or answer questions, yet never interfere at all in your privacy---the rooms are perfectly designed for the natural, simple warmth of the island atmosphere and have kitchenettes with dishes, fresh-roasted coffee for the making, fresh granola which is delicious, fresh milk and orange juice, and other healthy snacks. Buddy, an older pony, gently gobbles apples from your hand, and lovely bearded goats and white and golden chickens and hens roam about contentedly....The Miller family is delightful and friendly and were most welcoming to our two medium-sized dogs--the reasonable pet fee was well worth it to us. There is a lovely deck overlooking the stunning view, the bedding is wonderful, everything is very clean and tastefully furnished. We felt sad to leave Pebble Cove, we are recommending it to our friends, and we will most definitely return there. You will feel at peace and fully re-charged by the time you leave and you will have vivid memories of the setting and animals!

Room Tip: Our studio suite was just right for the two of us and our two dogs---though we initially tried to bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolaRedmond_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Pebble Cove Farm is even better than advertised. Our family of four stayed in the cottage, which was ideal since it was quiet and a bit removed for the benefit of the other guests and our early to bed kids. After they drifted off to sleep, mom and dad enjoyed the beautiful views off the deck. Once we arrived on Orcas Island, we did explore and go whale watching, but there is so much to do at Pebble Cove Farm, we really didn't need to go anywhere else. The kids loved climbing up the playhouse tower, observing the animals and shell hunting on the private beach. It was great to add veggies from the garden and fresh eggs to the meals we prepared while we were there. Don't miss pirate island! This family is committed to responsible living and good stewardship of their property. It is a special place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

From the hardwood floors to the tasty homemade granola, from the farm animals in the front yard, the help yourself to the freshly laid eggs and the home grown garden vegetables, this place is no ordinary Orcas Island getaway, it is a magical treat. Pebble Farm Cove is a wonderful place to stay. Thanks Lydia the goat cheese was delicious.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peej2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pebble Cove farm was everything I hoped it would be. Lydia greeted us promptly, and later shared some of her goat milk with me. Our room was clean, spacious and well stocked with granola, milk, OJ, and organic teas, as well as books and DVDs. I could tell the towels were line dried, the soaps etc were natural. We were able to by food at a local market (we got fresh halibut and salmon) and had the use of the grill outside on the deck. We picked greens, radishes and rhubarb from the garden for our meals, and gathered eggs as well. The family had a little stand by the road with fresh goat cheese for sale, which we also enjoyed. The hot tub was clean and ready, the fire pit was stocked with wood and a fire starter and surrounded by chairs. We enjoyed a late evening fire under the stars. One afternoon,we took the rowboat out to the little island in the cove, where we saw both purple and orange starfish on the rocks. We also saw a bald eagle, blue heron and two sea otters in the water. Deer grazed in the meadow next to the goats and pony (who had birds riding on his back from time to time). There is the south trailhead to Turtleback Mtn within a mile or so, near a garden and farm stand. I would recommend Pebble Cove Farm to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the cottage and couldn't have had a better time. The farm is beautiful. The animals were so friendly. Our 2 year old is still talking about the pony and goats. Lydia was very helpful in suggestions for eating out but we spent a lot of time eating on the cottage deck. The fresh eggs in the morning were amazing. We weren't there at right time for a lot of fresh veggies but you can pick right out of the garden. Rowing out to the island was fun too. Didn't get a chance to make smores but they have a great fire pit for it. We will definitely try to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orcas Island
5.3 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
1.0 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
266 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
461 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
353 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Property: Pebble Cove Farm
Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orcas Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pebble Cove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing