We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing retreat”
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebble Cove Farm
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Orcas Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing retreat”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our trip to Pebble Cove Farm on Orcas Island was not long enough. The farm is a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate. Every detail is tasteful and carefully thought out. The farm welcomes guests and their well behaved dogs to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Chickens, goats and a pony wander the property; the organic garden is full of fresh produce; the ocean views are spectacular; the rooms wonderfully comfortable -- what more could one ask for? Our only hope is that it doesn't become such a popular destination that it becomes impossible to get a reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgileTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
122
91
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at Pebble Cove Farm last weekend, and enjoyed the experience a lot. The modern and clean rooms, the beautiful location facing Puget Sound, the excellent food and snacks, the animals and the nice garden, all made us and our little daughter's stay a marvelous experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkroepfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our family of four, two small kids, spent five days on the farm in September 2013. We rented the cottage that is detached from the main house allowing more privacy if desired. We had a great time exploring the farm, the garden, hen house. Our kids couldn't stop petting the animals, feeding the chickens, picking up fresh eggs every morning, taking the little boat around to the Skull island.
The island is also very interesting to explore.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our 2 and 3 year old loved staying here. The rowboat was fun, and there were adult and child-sized life vests. Loved the children's books and dvds that were in the family suite! Also, our kids loved picking apples from the apple tree, getting eggs from the hens, and admiring Buddy the horse. Very dog-friendly, too -- our golden retriever loved it, and loved the water access for swimming.

Room Tip: The family suite was just right for my husband and I to sleep in the main room and our two kids to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Microsoft M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the family suite and were joined by other family who stayed in one of the studio suites for 2 nights. The rooms are very functionally laid out and the bed was really comfortable. We cooked several great meals using eggs that we gathered from the hen house and vegetables from the very large garden and greenhouse.

We had biked out from the ferry and the first day was too rainy for us to do any biking on the island, so Lydia let us know she was going into Eastsound and offered us a lift in and she came to pick us up several hours later.

This was a perfect location to relax and enjoy the bounty of the farm; and it was made even more enjoyable by the graciousness of our hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent a night here on a vacation trip of the northwest and it was the hit of our trip. The ferry ride over is gorgeous. The farm was easy to find and was as beautiful as everyone says. The best part was our hostess, Lydia. Upon hearing that we intended to cook out that night on the provided gas grill, she immediately directed us to her huge organic garden and had us foraging all kinds of greens, roots and herbs. After a quick trip back to the amazingly well stocked grocery at the ferry docks for fish and wine, we dined like royalty that night on fresh wild netted king salmon with roasted potatoes, beets and zucchini on a bed of smoked kale and a salad packed with garden goodies like lemon cucumber and baby lettuce. It was by far the best meal of our trip.
After dinner we shared a camp fire and some wine with a young couple from Texas at the fire ring by the water’s edge. They had spent the day whale watching with great success. We swapped travel stories and all agreed that we had never been let down by a Trip Advisor recommendation, which is how we both found Pebble Cove. After a the fire died down my wife and I decided on a quick trip to the hot tub where we spent another 30 minutes star gazing as we soaked and bubbled away.
Our room was very comfortable, with a queen sized bed, very basic kitchenette with service for three, nice reading chair, a selection of DVDs and books, along with a fantastic view across the lawn to the water. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept like logs. Cell phone was kind of weak but there is a house phone you can use, and internet connectivity is good (and free). There was homemade granola, milk and OJ in the fridge for breakfast. Just a very fun place to stay. We are already making plans to return.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is easy to understand the top rating once you have been here. Pebble Cove Farm is fantastic, the animals and garden were wonderful, fresh eggs, beautiful location. Everything they use is natural, organic and/or sustainable which made my wife very happy. The rooms were great and felt private even though they are right next to each other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orcas Island
5.3 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
1.0 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
265 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
350 reviews
7.4 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
449 reviews
7.3 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Property: Pebble Cove Farm
Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orcas Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pebble Cove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing