We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pebble Cove Farm
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Orcas Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 29, 2013

You will NOT be disappointed. The rooms at Pebble Cove are worthy of a five star hotel. Very high quality with tasteful decorating and accents. Every little detail seems perfect. We were treated to a bald eagle swooping over our heads on the deck in the early morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getdwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 253 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just returned home from our stay at Pebble Cove Farm. What a pleasure to relax for a few days on beautiful Orcas, enjoying our host's thoughtful hospitality, and sharing their little piece of heaven in the cove. Our studio reminded me so much of the kind of lodging that I appreciated in Europe, while traveling there many years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vi0lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were absolutely thrilled with our time at Pebble Cove Farm during our honeymoon in August. We stayed in the private little cabin away from the main house. We were welcomed with a note and a lovely little gift basket! We loved that we could pick from their beautiful organic garden - our first night we made a squash saute and had fresh picked raspberries for dessert. For breakfast in the morning, we went out to the chicken coop and got some fresh eggs. My husband went to their goat cheese stand and bought a roll of fresh goat cheese which he loved (I'm not a goat cheese person). The chickens and goats kept us entertained with their pecking and head-butting and plant-mounting, as did the rowboat that we could paddle out to Skull Island (note: do not pull on boat when husband is standing in it). One night we just relaxed on the couch drinking wine and reading, while listening to music, with the crackling of the fireplace and the view of the moon over the bay. Pure heaven. Clearly the owners love their animals, farm, and property, and we felt lucky to take part in it even for just a few short days. We wanted to move there and our time spent there still comes up regularly in conversation. Just wonderful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My 4 year old daughter and I stayed at Pebble Cove in Oct of this year for a couple day "girls" getaway. What a fantastic place for kids and adults! We stayed in the cottage suite which was roomy and very comfortable. My daughter had a great time with the animals, especially loved the pony. Even though the weather was cool, we still had fun beach combing and taking the row boat out. What a great place to stay and enjoy this beautiful island! Thank you!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a marvelous experience at Pebble Cove. The hosts were responsive and very accommodating. The cottage is cozy and had everything we needed. It was a great place for the whole family with the farm, the beach and the garden!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently stayed in the cottage, and found everything to be absolutely perfect. The setting is idyllic, restful, comfortable, etc. We had everything we needed to prepare a meal to eat in, and recommendations from our hosts for places to go to around the island. We had the pleasure of enjoying some the farm fresh eggs for breakfast along with the delicous homemade granola. We enjoyed the ambiance of the woodstove in the evenings, as we watched the sun setting across the water. I can't say enough about how great this place is, and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the real world!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Pebble Cove Farm is a tranquil, beautiful spot. We've stayed in the cottage annually for three years and are coming again next fall. It's comfortable and relaxing. We've chatted with other guests who were staying in the studios, they liked the studios very much. Pebble Cove Farm would be great for a family stay, a romantic getaway, a gals' weekend, and so on. The animals are very fun for kids to visit, and the broad lawn gives plenty of running-around space. The hot tub is nicely situated, the beach is interesting and calm, and the cove is beautiful. Lydia and her family are friendly, kind and helpful.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank MLRenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orcas Island
5.3 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
1 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 11 in Friday Harbor
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
365 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
156 reviews
8.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orcas Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orcas Island
Price Range: $205 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pebble Cove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing