We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
University Place, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST Western”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Definitely the nicest motel/hotel in over 50 miles!!! I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott, but there wasn't one in the area. I was not disappointed! The staff is welcoming and the Best Western Omak is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever been to!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us the chance to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dione Asmussen
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    165
    35
    21
    14
See reviews for
116
167
25
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is my favorite BW and as a Diamond member I've stayed in a few. The rooms are always clean and have updated décor. The staff are very friendly including Hank the dog. During the week they have a "social" time with drinks, something light to eat and big screen TVs. It's a nice break from sitting in my room without feeling like you're in a bar. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or just to get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you Labgirl88, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Dione Asmussen
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Freewater
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

OMAK, WASHINGTON is a place you have to want to go to, to get there. It's about 20 miles south of Canada on a State highway - Canadian's stay at the Peppertree to go to the Indian Casino. The front desk said that a lot of salesmen stay there during the week. That said, the Peppertree Inn is a very nice hotel, with everything you might want, and then some. If you stay on Monday thru Thursday evenings, there's a nice happy hour/Manager's reception. There's a very nice heated pool and hot tub - extra nice this time of year (late February) with snow piled up around the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BeechSportBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
BeechSportBill -

Thank you for the positive review of your stay here in Omak. I am thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, and that you were able to warm up in the hot tub and pool! We'll see you again next time.

Thanks,
David C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Arrived @ the hotel early afternoon. We were able to check in early and change the room request to 2 beds, no problem. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite roomy ,modern, and clean. This is definitely the best hotel in Omak and close to the available shopping. 1st choice for Omak

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookdj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Brookdj1,
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence as the best choice in Omak! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Cheers,
David C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Best Western Peppertree Inn in Omak is your best choice for a hotel in that area. It is updated, clean and comfortable. They serve an evening reception Monday-Thursday evenings and breakfast is also complimentary every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marmiedook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review! We a thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will see you again next time!

Thanks,
David C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Quiet, roomy, clean accommodations with contemporary styling (very high ceilings, fancy bathroom fixtures, etc.) in safe, convenient location on north edge of Omak, just off Hwy 97, and close to Safeway, Walmart and Home Depot. Everything you expect from Best Western - easy climate control, fridge, microwave, good-sized counter, great shower, and very comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly, helpful staff who are happy to welcome you AND your well-behaved dog too! No pet fee. One of my favorite Best Western motels. I don't know for sure, but every time I have visited I have walked out with the feeling that the owners are active in supporting their local community - the place just has a very nice warm feeling about it, that many hotels lack.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GoldenMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi GoldenMEK - Thank you so much for staying with us again! We really appreciate your kind words of support for our hotel. I was so excited when I read your comments about our support of the local community, and how it shows in the feel of the hotel and the attitude of our staff. We are active in the local chamber of commerce, and always do our best to support local organizations and event! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay while on the way north to the BC border. It is a lovely hotel. The room was large, well appointed, comfortable and clean. Bed linens and towels were upscale. The room had very high ceilings. Breakfast was acceptable; the usual fare for hotels that include breakfast in the price: pre-made eggs, sausage, variety of breads, juices, etc. I usually choose hard boiled eggs in these situations. That way, I know they are not "boxed" eggs or eggs from a mix. Arrival and departure was handled well by the friendly staff. Our stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello Patricia - Thank you for staying with us in Omak. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
226.0 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
110 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
44 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Gamble Sands
The Inn at Gamble Sands
#1 of 1 in Brewster
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak
Address: 820 Koala Ave, Omak, WA 98841-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing