We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Omak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in Omak”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Best Western Peppertree Inn in Omak is your best choice for a hotel in that area. It is updated, clean and comfortable. They serve an evening reception Monday-Thursday evenings and breakfast is also complimentary every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marmiedook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review! We a thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We will see you again next time!

Thanks,
David C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    165
    36
    22
    14
See reviews for
118
167
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Quiet, roomy, clean accommodations with contemporary styling (very high ceilings, fancy bathroom fixtures, etc.) in safe, convenient location on north edge of Omak, just off Hwy 97, and close to Safeway, Walmart and Home Depot. Everything you expect from Best Western - easy climate control, fridge, microwave, good-sized counter, great shower, and very comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly, helpful staff who are happy to welcome you AND your well-behaved dog too! No pet fee. One of my favorite Best Western motels. I don't know for sure, but every time I have visited I have walked out with the feeling that the owners are active in supporting their local community - the place just has a very nice warm feeling about it, that many hotels lack.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GoldenMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi GoldenMEK - Thank you so much for staying with us again! We really appreciate your kind words of support for our hotel. I was so excited when I read your comments about our support of the local community, and how it shows in the feel of the hotel and the attitude of our staff. We are active in the local chamber of commerce, and always do our best to support local organizations and event! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay while on the way north to the BC border. It is a lovely hotel. The room was large, well appointed, comfortable and clean. Bed linens and towels were upscale. The room had very high ceilings. Breakfast was acceptable; the usual fare for hotels that include breakfast in the price: pre-made eggs, sausage, variety of breads, juices, etc. I usually choose hard boiled eggs in these situations. That way, I know they are not "boxed" eggs or eggs from a mix. Arrival and departure was handled well by the friendly staff. Our stay was quite enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello Patricia - Thank you for staying with us in Omak. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love this place. They go above and beyond when you have a special request to make sure your stay is welcomed. David the manager is a genuine jewel for this establishment. They are friendly and just all around comforts of home feel. The rooms are clean and well organized to have lots of space and nicely decorated. This is one of the best hotels to stay in.Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Shelliegh - Thank you for choosing us as your go-to hotel in Omak. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
291 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a great option and would be a solid choice in a bigger metropolitan area.
It is a long drive to the next town with a hotel if Omak is booked up.
This Best Western is well managed, very clean and very contemporary.
Some elements of the design are a bit different, but overall it is a very nice choice.
The gym is a bit simple, but there are good clubs with reasonable day rates nearby.
The staff are amazingly engaging. You may have to turn off the follow up email.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
David B - Thank you for the kind words. We hope we have room for you again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us in Omak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was very impressed with this Best Western. It is the best Best Western I have ever stayed in. Seems very new. Room was well appointed, clean, and bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was your normal fair, but they also had tortillas and fixing to make breakfast burritos with diced ham and scrambled eggs….AWESOME!!! I will always stay here on my travels through this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are always pleased to hear that guests enjoy our hotel, and rank it near the top in comparison to other Best Westerns. See you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

this was a wonderful hotel, clean, spacious, and very friendly staff. easy check-in and check-out, beautiful pool and great workout facility. near restaurants and retail store, within walking distance. hotel was full, but offered us a 2 bedroom suite at a great price. (we were traveling with another couple) worked out well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the positive review Judith O. We were happy to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
226.0 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
24.1 mi away
Columbia River Ranch
Columbia River Ranch
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak

Property: Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Address: 820 Koala Avenue, Omak, WA 98841-9744 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing