We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time at this location. The first was the best experience but overall it is a great property. The only problem we had on this visit was there was no soap in the shower dispenser... or maybe it just didn't work. Check in girl was helpful and very nice. So was the young lady at the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank chilicasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 641 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We visited the Best Western Peppertree Inn while on an Alfa Romeo tour. There were approx. 9 cars (18) people who stayed here on our way to Canada. The rooms were nice, clean and the beds comfortable. In the morning we had plans to go elsewhere for breakfast but the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast so most stayed there. It is adequate for a jump on the day. Staff was friendly and worked well with our group. Would recommend for an overnight in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room facing away from the highway and were treated to a lovely sunset over the hills to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The bed was as comfortable as mine at home and I slept like I was at home. The room was updated and offered all the amenities one could wish for. We will be back! The only disappointment was the breakfast...it seemed to lack freshness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciasS1697EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a realtively nice, modern hotel. It was a typical Best Western hotel room. Clean and modern. The sink was in the bedroom and not the bathroom, which was nice. We didn't spend much time at the hotel (came late, slept and then left right after breakfast), but we had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was good. The price was higher than I would have liked to have paid in such a small town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanSwedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The best hotel in Omak to stay. Friendly staff. The location is in easy walking distance to restaurants and other services. Hospitality room on Monday thru Thursday is very enjoyable. The rooms are clean with very good amenities. The staff is easy to work with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was large and decor was very nice - bathroom and vanity area very spacious. Large desk and armchair and two additional lounge chairs. Price a little more but worth it.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise - cereal, toast, muffins, eggs, fruit and I even noticed a waffle machine - rather than just donuts and coffee. What was strange to me was the lack of crockery - only plastic bowls and plates provided but you got stainless steel cutlery. Paper cups rather than crockery cups - maybe it's the norm in motels here.

The air-conditioner also cuts in quite often if you set your room to less than 75 so I found for a good night's sleep don't set it too low and it doesn't keep starting up, because when it does it's quite loud.

The room we had was on the ground floor next to the lift and a little noisy in the morning. The external noise was not an issue but you can hear noise from either showers, toilets or the elevator but I didn't find it overly annoying. Pool and spa was good.

It was worth staying at on our way north into Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotters4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed one night. Fairly quiet from outside noise but could here noise inside from the plumbing either next door or overhead. In the morning, someone was making coffee and the odor permeated into our room. That was really odd.
The room was clean and well equipped. The building appeared fairly new so that was consistent. Bed and bedding were comfortable. The curtains were very effective in keeping out the morning light.
The airconditioner ran pretty much all night keeping the room to 72. I know that because it woke me almost everytime it turned on. It was efficient, though, and didn't run too long.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treedfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omak
3 mi away
12 Tribes Resort & Casino
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Okanogan
Quality Inn Okanogan
#1 of 2 in Okanogan
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Omak Inn
Omak Inn
#3 of 5 in Omak
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Nicholas
Motel Nicholas
#5 of 5 in Omak
27 reviews
5.9 mi away
Blue Mountain Motel
Blue Mountain Motel
#2 of 2 in Okanogan
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak

Address: 820 Koala Avenue, Omak, WA 98841-9744 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Inn at Omak)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Omak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Omak
Price Range: $89 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Inn at Omak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Omak
Omak Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing